4 sources
Expected; not announced.
No round stage or investors are stated.
Publication audit: expected, not announced: "The closing of this financing round is subject to applicable regulatory approvals, including from the relevant French financial authorities." (https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/alan-announces-a-480-million-financing-round-to-make-prevention-insurance-the-new-global-standard-in-healthcare-302809870.html)
Publication audit: leads should be Prosus (https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/alan-announces-a-480-million-financing-round-to-make-prevention-insurance-the-new-global-standard-in-healthcare-302809870.html)
Hand check: the financing total was the valuation its sentence states; total cleared
Investors read as leads [Prosus], participants [Teachers' Venture Growth, Index Ventures, Dara Holdings] (fintech.global): the page names Prosus as lead and the participants
Published by hand (fintech.global): "has secured a €480m ($550m) Series G financing round led by Prosus": announced; closing subject to regulatory approval, so shown as expected
1 source
The sole source does not state a stage label or a headquarters city. It identifies Alan as French and states that Belfius participated in this round, despite having led the previous Series F round.
Published by hand (techcrunch.com): "Alan’s latest valuation comes from a €100 million round ($116 million) led by existing investor Index Ventures": contemporaneous TechCrunch article; valued at €5 billion
1 source
The source states that Belfius led the €173 million Series F and that OTPP via Teachers' Venture Growth, Temasek, Coatue, and Lakestar provided renewed support as existing investors. No headquarters is stated.
Published by hand (alan.com): "Alan is announcing a new Series F funding round of €173 million led by Belfius, with the participation of leading international investors, bringing its valuation to €4 billion.": the company's own announcement
1 source
The source states that the round was led by Teachers’ Venture Growth and included participation from Temasek, Index, Coatue, Ribbit Capital, Exor, Dragoneer, and Lakestar. The page was published on 08/05/2022, but the linked company press release is dated 05/05/2022; the press-release date is used for the announcement date.
Published by hand (alan.com): "We are announcing our €183 million series E fundraising at a €2.7bn valuation": the company's own letter; led by Teachers' Venture Growth
1 source
The source identifies Index Ventures and Temasek as investors in Alan's previous April 2020 round, so they are not included in this round's syndicate. No source disagreement is present.
Published by hand (businessinsider.com): "The Paris-based company raised €185 million ($223 million) in a Series D funding round led by US investment giant Coatue.": valued at €1.4 billion per the same page
1 source
Sources agree. Index Ventures is included as a participant because the source states it participated in this round, despite identifying it as an existing investor.
Published by hand (finsmes.com): "Alan, a Paris, France-based digital health insurance provider, raised €50m in Series C funding.": led by Temasek; contemporaneous report
1 source
The source supports the round stage, amount, announcement date, and lead wording. It names “partners of DST Global” as a lead rather than naming DST Global itself; no other round participants are stated.
Publication audit: leads should be Index Ventures, DST Global (https://www.indexventures.com/perspectives/alan-the-digital-health-insurance-raises-eu40m-series-b-to-build-the-future-of)
Published by hand (indexventures.com): "has announced a €40 million Series B round led by some of the best international investors: Index Ventures": the lead investor's announcement
1 source
The source states the announcement date as April 10th and is published in 2018; no headquarters location is stated. Sources agree.
Published by hand (alan.com): "On April 10th, we announced a 23 million€ ($28 million) Series A funding led by Index Ventures.": the company's own post
1 source
The source names business angels generically, not as identifiable firms or individuals, so they are not listed separately.
Published by hand (techcrunch.com): "The company just raised $13 million (€12 million) from CNP Assurances, Power Financial, Partech Ventures and business angels.": audit fix: Alan's seed round
| Round | Amount | Announced | Lead | Buzz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Series G [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it.Expected | $544.4M €480M | 2026-06-25 | Prosus | No recent discussion |
4 sources Expected; not announced. [ VERIFIED ] read against 1 of 4 sources No round stage or investors are stated. Publication audit: expected, not announced: "The closing of this financing round is subject to applicable regulatory approvals, including from the relevant French financial authorities." (https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/alan-announces-a-480-million-financing-round-to-make-prevention-insurance-the-new-global-standard-in-healthcare-302809870.html) Publication audit: leads should be Prosus (https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/alan-announces-a-480-million-financing-round-to-make-prevention-insurance-the-new-global-standard-in-healthcare-302809870.html) Hand check: the financing total was the valuation its sentence states; total cleared Investors read as leads [Prosus], participants [Teachers' Venture Growth, Index Ventures, Dara Holdings] (fintech.global): the page names Prosus as lead and the participants Published by hand (fintech.global): "has secured a €480m ($550m) Series G financing round led by Prosus": announced; closing subject to regulatory approval, so shown as expected | ||||
Alan combines health insurance, care access, and prevention in one digital health partner for companies, individuals, and governments.
Alan says healthcare is too fragmented, reactive, and difficult to navigate, so it combines insurance, prevention, care access, and support in one technology-led experience. The company says it now serves more than 1.1 million members and 37,000 businesses in four countries, while its latest financing is intended to fund international expansion and further investment in AI and healthcare services.
Checked against 9 sources on Sep 24
| Funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $115.8M €100 million ($116 million) at €5 billion (approximately $5.83 billion) valuation | 2026-03-11 | Index Ventures | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED ] read against 1 source The sole source does not state a stage label or a headquarters city. It identifies Alan as French and states that Belfius participated in this round, despite having led the previous Series F round. Published by hand (techcrunch.com): "Alan’s latest valuation comes from a €100 million round ($116 million) led by existing investor Index Ventures": contemporaneous TechCrunch article; valued at €5 billion [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: techcrunch.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||
| Series F [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $193.0M €173 million at €4 billion valuation | 2024-09-19 | Belfius | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED ] read against 1 source The source states that Belfius led the €173 million Series F and that OTPP via Teachers' Venture Growth, Temasek, Coatue, and Lakestar provided renewed support as existing investors. No headquarters is stated. Published by hand (alan.com): "Alan is announcing a new Series F funding round of €173 million led by Belfius, with the participation of leading international investors, bringing its valuation to €4 billion.": the company's own announcement [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: alan.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||
| Series E [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $193.4M €183 million at €2.7bn valuation | 2022-05-05 | Teachers' Venture Growth | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED ] read against 1 source The source states that the round was led by Teachers’ Venture Growth and included participation from Temasek, Index, Coatue, Ribbit Capital, Exor, Dragoneer, and Lakestar. The page was published on 08/05/2022, but the linked company press release is dated 05/05/2022; the press-release date is used for the announcement date. Published by hand (alan.com): "We are announcing our €183 million series E fundraising at a €2.7bn valuation": the company's own letter; led by Teachers' Venture Growth [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: alan.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||
| Series D [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $222.6M €185 million ($223 million) at €1.4 billion ($1.7 billion) valuation | 2021-04-19 | Coatue | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source
The source identifies Index Ventures and Temasek as investors in Alan's previous April 2020 round, so they are not included in this round's syndicate. No source disagreement is present. Published by hand (businessinsider.com): "The Paris-based company raised €185 million ($223 million) in a Series D funding round led by US investment giant Coatue.": valued at €1.4 billion per the same page [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: businessinsider.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||
| Series C [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $54.3M €50m | 2020-04-20 | Temasek | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED ] read against 1 source Sources agree. Index Ventures is included as a participant because the source states it participated in this round, despite identifying it as an existing investor. Published by hand (finsmes.com): "Alan, a Paris, France-based digital health insurance provider, raised €50m in Series C funding.": led by Temasek; contemporaneous report [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: finsmes.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||
| Series B [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $45.3M €40 million | 2019-02-18 | Index Ventures | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source
The source supports the round stage, amount, announcement date, and lead wording. It names “partners of DST Global” as a lead rather than naming DST Global itself; no other round participants are stated. Publication audit: leads should be Index Ventures, DST Global (https://www.indexventures.com/perspectives/alan-the-digital-health-insurance-raises-eu40m-series-b-to-build-the-future-of) Published by hand (indexventures.com): "has announced a €40 million Series B round led by some of the best international investors: Index Ventures": the lead investor's announcement [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: indexventures.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||
| Series A [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $28.4M 23 million€ ($28 million) | 2018-04-10 | Index Ventures | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED ] read against 1 source The source states the announcement date as April 10th and is published in 2018; no headquarters location is stated. Sources agree. Published by hand (alan.com): "On April 10th, we announced a 23 million€ ($28 million) Series A funding led by Index Ventures.": the company's own post [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: alan.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||
| Funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $13M | 2016-10-24 | not stated | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source The source names business angels generically, not as identifiable firms or individuals, so they are not listed separately. Published by hand (techcrunch.com): "The company just raised $13 million (€12 million) from CNP Assurances, Power Financial, Partech Ventures and business angels.": audit fix: Alan's seed round [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: techcrunch.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||
| EARLIER ROUNDS FROM COMPANY RESEARCH · DEVELOPING | ||||
| Seed round | €12m | 2016 | not stated | |
Also named as backers in company research: OpenCNP, Portag3 Ventures LP, DST Global, Bpifrance Concours Mondial d’Innovation