2 sources · checked 1 time, last 1h ago
Not on the page it cites, so not applied: date
2 sources
The source does not state a round stage, financing total, or valuation.
1 source
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
The page shows a publication date of 11.08.2025, but the release dateline fixes the announcement date as 16 December 2024; the dateline is used.
3 sources
2 sources
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
| Round | Amount | Announced | Lead | Buzz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Series D | $25M | 2026-11-04 | not stated | 2 outlets. #51 in Trending |
2 sources · checked 1 time, last 1h ago [ VERIFIED ] read against 2 sources Not on the page it cites, so not applied: date | ||||
bit.bio uses its opti-ox platform to program stem cells into consistent, scalable human cell products for researchers and drug developers.
Checked against 10 sources today
| Series C [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $50M | 2026-01-09 | M&G Investments | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ VERIFIED ] read against 1 of 2 sources The source does not state a round stage, financing total, or valuation. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]2 pages read: prnewswire.com, finsmes.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 of 2 sources·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||
| Funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $30M | 2024-12-16 | M&G Investments | No recent discussion |
1 source [ DEVELOPING ] Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands. read against 1 source
The page shows a publication date of 11.08.2025, but the release dateline fixes the announcement date as 16 December 2024; the dateline is used. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: bit.bio·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||
| Series B [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $103M | 2021-11-05 | not stated | No recent discussion |
3 sources [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 2 of 3 sources [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]3 pages read: bit.bio, businesswire.com, bioindustry.org·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 2 of 3 sources·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||
| Series A [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $41.5M $50M to date | 2020-06-13 | Rick Klausner, Richard Klausner | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ DEVELOPING ] Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands. read against 1 of 2 sources
[ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]2 pages read: bit.bio, biospace.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 of 2 sources·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||