BlaBlaCar offers a community-based travel network for carpooling, buses, and trains, catering to travelers seeking affordable transportation options.
blablacar.comFranceMobility
1 source
The release names SNCF but does not identify the existing investors participating, so they are not individually listed.
Published by hand (newsroom.blablacar.com): "BlaBlaCar makes an offer to acquire Ouibus and secures €101 million investment": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced)
2 sources
Valuation $1.6 billion read as €1.4 billion (tech.eu)
The headline states a $1.6 billion valuation, while the article gives the more specific €1.4 billion figure; the latter is used. Insight Venture Partners and Lead Edge Capital are not explicitly called leads.
Published by hand (fortune.com): "Ride-sharing company BlaBlaCar announced Wednesday a $200 million Series D investment round led by Insight Venture Partners and Lead Edge Capital.": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced)
1 source
The page shows a July 2 publication date, but the article dateline fixes the announcement date as July 1.
Published by hand (techcrunch.com): "BlaBlaCar just raised a $100 million round led by Index Ventures": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced)
| Round | Amount | Announced | Lead | Buzz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $113.8M €101 million | 2018-11-12 | not stated | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source The release names SNCF but does not identify the existing investors participating, so they are not individually listed. Published by hand (newsroom.blablacar.com): "BlaBlaCar makes an offer to acquire Ouibus and secures €101 million investment": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced) | ||||
| Series D+ Series D funding [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $200M $311M to date at €1.4 billion valuation | 2015-09-16 | not stated | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 of 2 sources
Valuation $1.6 billion read as €1.4 billion (tech.eu) The headline states a $1.6 billion valuation, while the article gives the more specific €1.4 billion figure; the latter is used. Insight Venture Partners and Lead Edge Capital are not explicitly called leads. Published by hand (fortune.com): "Ride-sharing company BlaBlaCar announced Wednesday a $200 million Series D investment round led by Insight Venture Partners and Lead Edge Capital.": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced) [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]2 pages read: fortune.com, tech.eu·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 of 2 sources·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $100M | 2014-07-01 | Index Ventures | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED ] read against 1 source The page shows a July 2 publication date, but the article dateline fixes the announcement date as July 1. Published by hand (techcrunch.com): "BlaBlaCar just raised a $100 million round led by Index Ventures": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced) [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: techcrunch.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||