Every round on record, with the sources behind each and the investors on them.
A drug-discovery platform
cellcentric.comLinkedInCambridge, EnglandBiotechFounded 200358 people
2 sources
Sources agree on the Series C, amount, date, and syndicate. Pfizer is identified only as a prior 2023 strategic investor, not as part of this round.
1 source
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
The release states a total round of over $60m, including conversion of Pfizer’s previous $25 million loan note; BrightEdge’s additional investment amount is undisclosed.
1 source
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
The release calls this a strategic investment and does not assign a financing stage or identify a lead investor.
1 source
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
The release describes Morningside Venture Investments as the company's lead investor generally, not explicitly as this round's lead.
1 source
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
The release says the further funds came from Morningside Venture Investments, but does not identify a lead for this financing.
| Round | Amount | Announced | Lead | Buzz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Series C [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $120M | 2025-05-19 | RA Capital Management, Forbion | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 2 sources
Sources agree on the Series C, amount, date, and syndicate. Pfizer is identified only as a prior 2023 strategic investor, not as part of this round. | ||||
CellCentric develops oral cancer medicines, especially inobrodib, for people with multiple myeloma and other cancers.
Checked against 8 sources today
| Funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $35M $60M to date | 2024-07-24 | not stated | No recent discussion |
1 source [ DEVELOPING ] Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands. read against 1 source The release states a total round of over $60m, including conversion of Pfizer’s previous $25 million loan note; BrightEdge’s additional investment amount is undisclosed. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: cellcentric.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ ALEXANDRIA ]firmographics from FullEnrich via Alexandria·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||
| Strategic investment [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $25M | 2023-07-11 | not stated | No recent discussion |
1 source [ DEVELOPING ] Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands. read against 1 source The release calls this a strategic investment and does not assign a financing stage or identify a lead investor. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: cellcentric.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ ALEXANDRIA ]firmographics from FullEnrich via Alexandria·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||
| Funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $33M | 2020-10-22 | not stated | No recent discussion |
1 source [ DEVELOPING ] Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands. read against 1 source The release describes Morningside Venture Investments as the company's lead investor generally, not explicitly as this round's lead. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: cellcentric.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ ALEXANDRIA ]firmographics from FullEnrich via Alexandria·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||
| Funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $26M | 2018-05-15 | not stated | No recent discussion |
1 source [ DEVELOPING ] Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands. read against 1 source The release says the further funds came from Morningside Venture Investments, but does not identify a lead for this financing. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: cellcentric.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ ALEXANDRIA ]firmographics from FullEnrich via Alexandria·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||
| EARLIER ROUNDS FROM COMPANY RESEARCH · DEVELOPING | ||||
| Series A | $7M | 2013-06 | not stated | |
Via Alexandria from FullEnrich: type, industry
Also named as backers in company research: Innovate UK (BioMedical Catalyst), Prostate Cancer Foundation, Venrock Healthcare Capital Partners, Fidelity Management & Research Company, Sofinnova Partners, HBM Healthcare