Every round on record, with the sources behind each and the investors on them.
A biopharmaceutical company advancing CID-165 for ER-positive breast cancer
circlepharma.comLinkedInHealthtech
5 sources · checked 1 time, last 10d ago
Sources agree on the Series E, $92.5 million amount, lead investor, participating investors, and September 16, 2026 announcement date. Source 1 displays a September 15 publication identifier, but the company's release dateline and source 3 fix the announcement date as September 16, 2026.
1 source
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
Sources agree. The source gives “South San Francisco, CA” as the dateline, not as an explicit statement of the company's headquarters, so headquarters is not populated.
1 source
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
Sources agree. The source's “South San Francisco, CA” is a dateline, not an explicit statement of the company's headquarters, so headquarters is left unstated.
1 source
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
The source states the amount as "over $4.5M," rather than "$4.5M." It identifies South San Francisco in the dateline but does not state that it is Circle Pharma's headquarters; sources otherwise agree.
1 source
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
Sources agree. The source gives the announcement dateline as San Francisco, but does not state that San Francisco is the company's headquarters; no amount is disclosed.
| Round | Amount | Announced | Lead | Buzz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Series E | $92.5M | 2026-09-16 | The Column Group | No recent discussion |
5 sources · checked 1 time, last 10d ago [ VERIFIED ] read against 5 sources Sources agree on the Series E, $92.5 million amount, lead investor, participating investors, and September 16, 2026 announcement date. Source 1 displays a September 15 publication identifier, but the company's release dateline and source 3 fix the announcement date as September 16, 2026. | ||||
Circle Pharma develops cell-permeable, orally bioavailable macrocycle medicines for cancer and other serious illnesses, including CID-165 for ER-positive breast cancer.
| Series C [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $66M | 2021-06-16 | The Column Group, Nextech Invest | No recent discussion |
1 source [ DEVELOPING ] Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands. read against 1 source Sources agree. The source gives “South San Francisco, CA” as the dateline, not as an explicit statement of the company's headquarters, so headquarters is not populated. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: circlepharma.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||
| Series B [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $45M | 2020-03-17 | The Column Group | No recent discussion |
1 source [ DEVELOPING ] Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands. read against 1 source Sources agree. The source's “South San Francisco, CA” is a dateline, not an explicit statement of the company's headquarters, so headquarters is left unstated. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: circlepharma.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||
| Series A [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $4.5M | 2016-12-21 | Mission Bay Capital | No recent discussion |
1 source [ DEVELOPING ] Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands. read against 1 source The source states the amount as "over $4.5M," rather than "$4.5M." It identifies South San Francisco in the dateline but does not state that it is Circle Pharma's headquarters; sources otherwise agree. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: circlepharma.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||
| Seed [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | n/a | 2014-09-22 | not stated | No recent discussion |
1 source [ DEVELOPING ] Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands. read against 1 source Sources agree. The source gives the announcement dateline as San Francisco, but does not state that San Francisco is the company's headquarters; no amount is disclosed. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: circlepharma.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||