Coalition Inc sells cyber insurance and security solutions to enterprises and small to medium-sized businesses.
coalitioninc.comLinkedInSan FranciscoInsurtech
1 source
Valuation none read as $5 billion (coalitioninc.com)
The release says the funding closed in June; July 8, 2022 is its announcement dateline.
Published by hand (coalitioninc.com): "Coalition, the world’s first Active Insurance company designed to prevent digital risk before it strikes, today announced it has raised an additional $250 million to accelerate its rapid growth": company announcement states the $250M Series F
Valuation none read as $5 billion (securityweek.com): "at a valuation of $5 billion": reported by the press (SecurityWeek), not stated on the company page
1 source
1 source
The subheadline calls Index Ventures and General Atlantic leads, while the body says Index led and General Atlantic participated; both are listed as leads based on the release's explicit subheadline.
1 source
Valuation none read as $800 million pre-money valuation (techcrunch.com)
Published by hand (techcrunch.com): "This morning, Coalition announced that it has closed a $90 million Series C.": cited page states: This morning, Coalition announced that it has closed a $90 million Series C.
| Round | Amount | Announced | Lead | Buzz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Series F [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $250M at $5 billion valuation | 2022-07-08 | not stated | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source
Valuation none read as $5 billion (coalitioninc.com) The release says the funding closed in June; July 8, 2022 is its announcement dateline. Published by hand (coalitioninc.com): "Coalition, the world’s first Active Insurance company designed to prevent digital risk before it strikes, today announced it has raised an additional $250 million to accelerate its rapid growth": company announcement states the $250M Series F Valuation none read as $5 billion (securityweek.com): "at a valuation of $5 billion": reported by the press (SecurityWeek), not stated on the company page | ||||
| Series E [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $205M at more than $3.5 billion valuation | 2021-09-28 | Durable Capital Partners, Whale Rock Capital, T. Rowe Price | No recent discussion |
1 source [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: globenewswire.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $175M $300M to date at $1.75 billion valuation | 2021-03-17 | Index Ventures | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source
The subheadline calls Index Ventures and General Atlantic leads, while the body says Index led and General Atlantic participated; both are listed as leads based on the release's explicit subheadline. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: prnewswire.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Series C [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $90M $125M to date | 2020-05-20 | Valor Equity Partners | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source
Valuation none read as $800 million pre-money valuation (techcrunch.com) Published by hand (techcrunch.com): "This morning, Coalition announced that it has closed a $90 million Series C.": cited page states: This morning, Coalition announced that it has closed a $90 million Series C. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: techcrunch.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||