A data centre operator
dayonedc.comLinkedInSingaporeData and analyticsFounded 2022
7 sources
4 sources
The source says the Series C was priced at a 100% premium to the prior round, but does not state a valuation.
1 source
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
The facility is €500 million and expandable up to €1 billion upon mutual agreement. The cited US$1.9 billion covers earlier Series A and Series B equity rounds, not this facility.
2 sources
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
The source does not state the amount of the Series B alone; it reports approximately USD $1.9 billion across the Series A and Series B equity rounds. It names SoftBank Vision Fund, Kenneth Griffin, Coatue Management, and Baupost Group only as investors backing the combined rounds, not as investors specifically in this Series B; it also describes the lead institutions without naming them.
| Round | Amount | Announced | Lead | Buzz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Series C [ REPORTED LATER ]: This round was announced before Fireround first saw it. It stays in the company's history, not in Latest, Trending, or alerts. | $4.5B | 2026-06-05 | Coatue, Hillhouse | No recent discussion |
7 sources [ VERIFIED ] read against 1 of 7 sources | ||||
Checked against 10 sources on Oct 9
| Series C series C equity financing [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $2.0B | 2026-01-05 | Coatue | No recent discussion |
4 sources [ VERIFIED ] read against 1 of 4 sources The source says the Series C was priced at a 100% premium to the prior round, but does not state a valuation. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]4 pages read: globenewswire.com, reuters.com, datacentremagazine.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 of 4 sources·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||
| Growth mezzanine financing facility [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $583.3M €500 million | 2025-12-04 | Brookfield | No recent discussion |
1 source [ DEVELOPING ] Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands. read against 1 source The facility is €500 million and expandable up to €1 billion upon mutual agreement. The cited US$1.9 billion covers earlier Series A and Series B equity rounds, not this facility. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: dayonedc.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||
| Series B [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $1.2B | 2024-10-29 | not stated | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ DEVELOPING ] Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands. read against 1 of 2 sources
The source does not state the amount of the Series B alone; it reports approximately USD $1.9 billion across the Series A and Series B equity rounds. It names SoftBank Vision Fund, Kenneth Griffin, Coatue Management, and Baupost Group only as investors backing the combined rounds, not as investors specifically in this Series B; it also describes the lead institutions without naming them. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]2 pages read: prnewswire.com, sec.gov·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 of 2 sources·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||
Also named as backers in company research: The Baupost Group, SoftBank Vision Fund, Kenneth Griffin