An electric bus and truck leasing business
Gurugram, IndiaMobilityFounded 2025
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
The roundup covers September 21–25, 2026, but does not specify a day; therefore the date uses week precision rather than the September 26 publication date. Nomura is mentioned as having committed $80 million in February, outside this round.
| Round | Amount | Announced | Lead | Buzz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Seed | $4.7M ₹45 crore | ~ 2026-09-21 | Avaana Capital | No recent discussion |
[ DEVELOPING ] Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands. read against 1 source
The roundup covers September 21–25, 2026, but does not specify a day; therefore the date uses week precision rather than the September 26 publication date. Nomura is mentioned as having committed $80 million in February, outside this round. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: maliktimes.in·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||
Drivn owns and leases electric intercity buses and medium- and heavy-duty trucks to fleet operators in India, while providing financing, charging and lifecycle support.
Checked against 12 sources today
Also named as backers in company research: Nomura