Fireblocks offers enterprise grade digital asset and stablecoin infrastructure that powers financial possibility for organizations of all sizes.
fireblocks.comLinkedInFintech
2 sources
The release says 10 new investors participated but names only eight, so only those eight are listed. Its $1 billion figure is cumulative funding, not this round’s amount.
Published by hand (prnewswire.com): "Fireblocks (www.fireblocks.com), the direct custody platform that supports over 800 major institutions, and powers digital asset and crypto products for today's largest custodians, fintech, crypto exchanges, lending desks, super apps and asset management firms, has raised $550 million in Series E funding.": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced)
1 source
The headline says “$2 billion valuation,” while the body says “over $2 billion”; the body’s more specific wording is used.
1 source
1 source
The release’s $46 million figure is cumulative fundraising, or total raised to date, not a Series B running total, so it is not reported as financing_total.
1 source
No source designates a lead investor. The New York dateline is not evidence of headquarters.
| Round | Amount | Announced | Lead | Buzz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Series E [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $550M at $8 billion valuation | 2022-01-27 | D1 Capital, Spark Capital | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ VERIFIED ] read against 1 of 2 sources
The release says 10 new investors participated but names only eight, so only those eight are listed. Its $1 billion figure is cumulative funding, not this round’s amount. Published by hand (prnewswire.com): "Fireblocks (www.fireblocks.com), the direct custody platform that supports over 800 major institutions, and powers digital asset and crypto products for today's largest custodians, fintech, crypto exchanges, lending desks, super apps and asset management firms, has raised $550 million in Series E funding.": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced) | ||||
| Series D [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $310M $489M to date at $2 billion valuation | 2021-07-27 | Sequoia Capital, Stripes, Spark Capital, Coatue, DRW, SCB 10x | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source
The headline says “$2 billion valuation,” while the body says “over $2 billion”; the body’s more specific wording is used. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: prnewswire.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Series C [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $133M $179M to date | 2021-03-18 | Coatue, Ribbit Capital, Stripes | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED ] read against 1 source [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: prnewswire.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Series B [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $30M $46M to date | 2020-11-18 | Paradigm | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED ] read against 1 source The release’s $46 million figure is cumulative fundraising, or total raised to date, not a Series B running total, so it is not reported as financing_total. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: prnewswire.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Series A [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $16M | 2019-06-11 | not stated | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source No source designates a lead investor. The New York dateline is not evidence of headquarters. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: prnewswire.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||