Every round on record, with the sources behind each and the investors on them.
3 sources
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
The source describes FYLD as being “out of London” but does not explicitly state its headquarters.
1 source
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
The article recalls FYLD’s earlier Series A and extension; those investors are excluded from this round.
1 source
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
The release says the round closed in late 2023 but announces it on April 17, 2024. Its £26 million figure is total raised to date, not this round’s amount.
2 sources
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
The company’s release fixes the announcement date as November 30, 2021; the December 6 Taylor Wessing page is a later advisory announcement.
| Round | Amount | Announced | Lead | Buzz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Series B [ REPORTED LATER ]: This round was announced before Fireround first saw it. It stays in the company's history, not in Latest, Trending, or alerts. | $40.3M $79.5M to date €34 million ($41 million) | 2026-02-17 | Energy Impact Partners | No recent discussion |
3 sources [ DEVELOPING ] Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands. read against 1 of 3 sources
The source describes FYLD as being “out of London” but does not explicitly state its headquarters. | ||||
FYLD builds an AI-powered frontline-intelligence platform for critical-infrastructure operators, turning field teams' videos and other job-site data into real-time visibility and risk insight.
Infrastructure fieldwork is high-risk and often managed reactively, while FYLD says its video-based AI and live operational intelligence can identify safety, quality and delivery risks before they escalate and has helped customers cut serious injuries and incidents by up to 48%. The $41 million Series B backs the company's expansion of a platform reporting 82% year-over-year growth, rapid time to value and new U.S. customers as infrastructure operators seek more predictable, safer delivery.
Checked against 8 sources today
| Growth growth capital [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $10M | 2024-10-30 | not stated | No recent discussion |
1 source [ DEVELOPING ] Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands. read against 1 source
The article recalls FYLD’s earlier Series A and extension; those investors are excluded from this round. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: tech.eu·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||
| Funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $14.9M £26M financing total £12M | 2024-04-17 | Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan | No recent discussion |
1 source [ DEVELOPING ] Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands. read against 1 source
The release says the round closed in late 2023 but announces it on April 17, 2024. Its £26 million figure is total raised to date, not this round’s amount. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: fyld.ai·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||
| Series A [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $13.3M £14.4M financing total £10 million | 2021-11-30 | not stated | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ DEVELOPING ] Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands. read against 2 sources
The company’s release fixes the announcement date as November 30, 2021; the December 6 Taylor Wessing page is a later advisory announcement. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]2 pages read: fyld.ai, taylorwessing.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 2 sources·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||
Also named as backers in company research: Boston Consulting Group Digital Ventures