Grafana sells observability platforms that provide full-stack monitoring and analytics solutions for businesses, ranging from startups to large enterprises.
grafana.comLinkedInOther
1 source
The source is Grafana Labs’ own announcement. GIC is listed as both an existing participating investor and the lead, so it appears only as the lead investor.
Published by hand (grafana.com): "Today, I’m happy to share that Grafana Labs has closed a $240 million Series D round of investment.": cited page states: Today, I’m happy to share that Grafana Labs has closed a $240 million Series D round of investment.
1 source
Valuation none read as $3 billion (grafana.com)
Published by hand (grafana.com): "Grafana Labs Raises $220M": cited page states: Grafana Labs Raises $220M
1 source
Published by hand (leadedge.com): "Today, Grafana Labs announced that it has raised $50 million in a Series B funding round.": GlobeNewswire release text (Aug 17, 2020) on an investor's site states the $50M Series B; matches the company press page
1 source
The source names Sequoia Capital, GIC, Coatue, J.P. Morgan, and CapitalG as company backers, but not as participants in this Series A. The source does not state headquarters, a financing total, or a valuation.
Published by hand (grafana.com): "Grafana Labs, the company behind open source projects including Grafana and Loki, today announced $24 million in Series A funding.": cited page states: Grafana Labs, the company behind open source projects including Grafana and Loki, today announced $24 million
| Round | Amount | Announced | Lead | Buzz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Series D [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $240M | 2022-04-07 | GIC | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source
The source is Grafana Labs’ own announcement. GIC is listed as both an existing participating investor and the lead, so it appears only as the lead investor. Published by hand (grafana.com): "Today, I’m happy to share that Grafana Labs has closed a $240 million Series D round of investment.": cited page states: Today, I’m happy to share that Grafana Labs has closed a $240 million Series D round of investment. | ||||
| Series C [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $220M at $3 billion valuation | 2021-08-24 | Sequoia Capital, Coatue | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source Valuation none read as $3 billion (grafana.com) Published by hand (grafana.com): "Grafana Labs Raises $220M": cited page states: Grafana Labs Raises $220M [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: grafana.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Series B [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $50M | 2020-08-17 | Lightspeed | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED ] read against 1 source Published by hand (leadedge.com): "Today, Grafana Labs announced that it has raised $50 million in a Series B funding round.": GlobeNewswire release text (Aug 17, 2020) on an investor's site states the $50M Series B; matches the company press page [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: leadedge.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Series A [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $24M | 2019-10-24 | Lightspeed | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source
The source names Sequoia Capital, GIC, Coatue, J.P. Morgan, and CapitalG as company backers, but not as participants in this Series A. The source does not state headquarters, a financing total, or a valuation. Published by hand (grafana.com): "Grafana Labs, the company behind open source projects including Grafana and Loki, today announced $24 million in Series A funding.": cited page states: Grafana Labs, the company behind open source projects including Grafana and Loki, today announced $24 million [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: grafana.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||