Source 1 uses A$6.75 million, while Source 2 uses $6.75 million; the more specific source’s A$ notation is used. The $2.5 million grant is excluded from the round amount.
[ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search: startup funding roundup this week raised Series A Series B·[ SCRAPE ]3 pages read: smartcompany.com.au, startupdaily.net, startupresearcher.com·[ JSON ]round extracted with a schema, grounded to one sentence·[ VERIFY ]correctedread back across 3 sources·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ ALEXANDRIA ]firmographics from FullEnrich via Alexandria·[ AGENT ]dossier built by the Firecrawl agent
Series B
$14.5M · 2024-08-12
[ HISTORY ]: An earlier round of this company, found through its checked dossier and read from its own announcement like any round. Not news: never sent, and left out of the feed unless you filter by date.
lead not stated
[ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ]0.61
Published on thinner evidence: weigh the verdict and its sources before you rely on it.
read against 1 source
Now participants
Uniseed, UniSuper, University of Sydney
The release does not identify a lead investor. Melbourne, Australia is a dateline, not a stated headquarters.
Funding roundfinancing round
$5M · 2020-12-22
[ HISTORY ]: An earlier round of this company, found through its checked dossier and read from its own announcement like any round. Not news: never sent, and left out of the feed unless you filter by date.
lead not stated
[ VERIFIED ]0.56
Published on thinner evidence: weigh the verdict and its sources before you rely on it.
read against 1 source
The release says the round was supported by existing shareholders but names none. Uniseed is identified only as the lead of Kinoxis’s February 2018 founding round.
Initial investment round
$3.9M · 2018-02-15
[ HISTORY ]: An earlier round of this company, found through its checked dossier and read from its own announcement like any round. Not news: never sent, and left out of the feed unless you filter by date.
Source 1 uses A$6.75 million, while Source 2 uses $6.75 million; the more specific source’s A$ notation is used. The $2.5 million grant is excluded from the round amount.
[ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search: startup funding roundup this week raised Series A Series B·[ SCRAPE ]3 pages read: smartcompany.com.au, startupdaily.net, startupresearcher.com
Dossier
[ CHECKED ]
Fetched today
Founders
Hugh Alsop · Chief Executive Officer, Co-Founder
He has held executive positions at Hatchtech, Acrux, Sigma Pharmaceuticals, Mayne Pharma and Faulding Pharmaceuticals, after more than 22 years in drug development, pharmaceutical commercialisation, international business development and partnering, general management and profit accountability.
Michael Bowen · Chief Scientific Officer, Co-Founder
[ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search: history: Kinoxis Therapeutics·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: kinoxistherapeutics.com·[ JSON ]round extracted with a schema, grounded to one sentence·[ VERIFY ]correctedread back across 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ ALEXANDRIA ]firmographics from FullEnrich via Alexandria·[ AGENT ]dossier built by the Firecrawl agent
[ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search: history: Kinoxis Therapeutics·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: kinoxistherapeutics.com·[ JSON ]round extracted with a schema, grounded to one sentence·[ VERIFY ]confirmedread back across 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ ALEXANDRIA ]firmographics from FullEnrich via Alexandria·[ AGENT ]dossier built by the Firecrawl agent
[ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search: history: Kinoxis Therapeutics·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: kinoxistherapeutics.com·[ JSON ]round extracted with a schema, grounded to one sentence·[ VERIFY ]confirmedread back across 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ ALEXANDRIA ]firmographics from FullEnrich via Alexandria·[ AGENT ]dossier built by the Firecrawl agent
·
[ JSON ]
round extracted with a schema, grounded to one sentence
·[ VERIFY ]correctedread back across 3 sources
·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage
·[ ALEXANDRIA ]firmographics from FullEnrich via Alexandria
·[ AGENT ]dossier built by the Firecrawl agent
Series B
[ HISTORY ]: An earlier round of this company, found through its checked dossier and read from its own announcement like any round. Not news: never sent, and left out of the feed unless you filter by date.
$14.5M
2024-08-12
not stated
No recent discussion
[ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ]0.61
Published on thinner evidence: weigh the verdict and its sources before you rely on it.
read against 1 source
Now participants
Uniseed, UniSuper, University of Sydney
The release does not identify a lead investor. Melbourne, Australia is a dateline, not a stated headquarters.
[ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search: history: Kinoxis Therapeutics·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: kinoxistherapeutics.com·[ JSON ]round extracted with a schema, grounded to one sentence·[ VERIFY ]correctedread back across 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ ALEXANDRIA ]firmographics from FullEnrich via Alexandria·[ AGENT ]dossier built by the Firecrawl agent
Funding round
financing round
[ HISTORY ]: An earlier round of this company, found through its checked dossier and read from its own announcement like any round. Not news: never sent, and left out of the feed unless you filter by date.
$5M
2020-12-22
not stated
No recent discussion
[ VERIFIED ]0.56
Published on thinner evidence: weigh the verdict and its sources before you rely on it.
read against 1 source
The release says the round was supported by existing shareholders but names none. Uniseed is identified only as the lead of Kinoxis’s February 2018 founding round.
[ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search: history: Kinoxis Therapeutics·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: kinoxistherapeutics.com·[ JSON ]round extracted with a schema, grounded to one sentence·[ VERIFY ]confirmedread back across 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ ALEXANDRIA ]firmographics from FullEnrich via Alexandria·[ AGENT ]dossier built by the Firecrawl agent
Initial investment round
[ HISTORY ]: An earlier round of this company, found through its checked dossier and read from its own announcement like any round. Not news: never sent, and left out of the feed unless you filter by date.
Published on thinner evidence: weigh the verdict and its sources before you rely on it.
read against 1 source
The release provides “Melbourne and Sydney, Australia” as a dateline, not an explicit headquarters statement.
[ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search: history: Kinoxis Therapeutics·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: kinoxistherapeutics.com·[ JSON ]round extracted with a schema, grounded to one sentence·[ VERIFY ]confirmedread back across 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ ALEXANDRIA ]firmographics from FullEnrich via Alexandria·[ AGENT ]dossier built by the Firecrawl agent
Kinoxis Therapeutics Secures A$9.25 Million for Dementia Agitation Treatments