Every round on record, with the sources behind each and the investors on them.
Dementia treatment biotech
kinoxistherapeutics.comLinkedInMelbourne, AustraliaBiotechFounded 2017
9 sources · checked 2 times, last 9d ago
The $2.5 million Medical Research Future Fund grant is separate from the $6.75 million equity round; the stated $9.25 million total includes both. The roundup fixes only the week, not an exact announcement day.
1 source
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
The release does not identify a lead investor. Melbourne, Australia is a dateline, not a stated headquarters.
1 source
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
The release says the round was supported by existing shareholders but names none. Uniseed is identified only as the lead of Kinoxis’s February 2018 founding round.
1 source
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
The release provides “Melbourne and Sydney, Australia” as a dateline, not an explicit headquarters statement.
| Round | Amount | Announced | Lead | Buzz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Funding round | $6.8M $9.3M to date | 2026-09-22 | Main Sequence | No recent discussion |
9 sources · checked 2 times, last 9d ago [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 of 9 sources
The $2.5 million Medical Research Future Fund grant is separate from the $6.75 million equity round; the stated $9.25 million total includes both. The roundup fixes only the week, not an exact announcement day. | ||||
Checked against 10 sources on Sep 25
| Series B [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $14.5M | 2024-08-12 | not stated | No recent discussion |
1 source [ DEVELOPING ] Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands. read against 1 source
The release does not identify a lead investor. Melbourne, Australia is a dateline, not a stated headquarters. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: kinoxistherapeutics.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||
| Funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $5M | 2020-12-22 | not stated | No recent discussion |
1 source [ DEVELOPING ] Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands. read against 1 source The release says the round was supported by existing shareholders but names none. Uniseed is identified only as the lead of Kinoxis’s February 2018 founding round. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: kinoxistherapeutics.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||
| Initial investment round initial investment round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $3.9M | 2018-02-15 | Uniseed | No recent discussion |
1 source [ DEVELOPING ] Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands. read against 1 source The release provides “Melbourne and Sydney, Australia” as a dateline, not an explicit headquarters statement. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: kinoxistherapeutics.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||
Also named as backers in company research: CUREator+, Medical Research Future Fund (MRFF)