Every round on record, with the sources behind each and the investors on them.
A maritime defense company
krakentechnology.comLinkedInLondonDefense
5 sources
Sources agree on a $175 million Series B announced on July 9, 2026 and led by DTCP. Pulse 2.0 says the listed existing investors converted earlier investments into equity as part of the financing; no supplied source states London as the headquarters.
1 source
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
The source announces simultaneous funding from the NATO Innovation Fund, the UK’s NSSIF, and Superangel but does not state an amount or identify a lead investor.
| Round | Amount | Announced | Lead | Buzz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Series B [ REPORTED LATER ]: This round was announced before Fireround first saw it. It stays in the company's history, not in Latest, Trending, or alerts. | $175M | 2026-07-09 | DTCP, Digital Transformation Capital Partners (DTCP) | No recent discussion |
5 sources [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 4 of 5 sources
Sources agree on a $175 million Series B announced on July 9, 2026 and led by DTCP. Pulse 2.0 says the listed existing investors converted earlier investments into equity as part of the financing; no supplied source states London as the headquarters. | ||||
Kraken designs and builds autonomous maritime platforms in support of defence missions where speed, endurance and persistence are decisive.
Checked against 13 sources on Sep 23
| Simultaneous funding simultaneous funding [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | n/a | 2025-06-23 | not stated | No recent discussion |
1 source [ DEVELOPING ] Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands. read against 1 source The source announces simultaneous funding from the NATO Innovation Fund, the UK’s NSSIF, and Superangel but does not state an amount or identify a lead investor. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: krakentechnology.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||
| EARLIER ROUNDS FROM COMPANY RESEARCH · DEVELOPING | ||||
| Strategic Round | n/a | 2025-06-23 | not stated | |