Source 2 is dated September 24, 2026, but the more specific first report is dated September 23, 2026; September 23 is used. The sources describe Magic AI as a London or UK startup but do not explicitly state its headquarters.
[ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by corroboration·[ SCRAPE ]2 pages read: athletechnews.com, techfundingnews.com·[ JSON ]round extracted with a schema, grounded to one sentence·[ VERIFY ]correctedread back across 2 sources·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ ALEXANDRIA ]firmographics from FullEnrich via Alexandria·[ AGENT ]dossier built by the Firecrawl agent
Seed
$5M · 2024-11-25
Published on thinner evidence, 1 source[ HISTORY ]: An earlier round of this company, found through its checked dossier and read from its own announcement like any round. Not news: never sent, and left out of the feed unless you filter by date.
Published on thinner evidence: weigh the verdict and its sources before you rely on it.
read against 1 source
Amount
£4 million ($5 million) → $5 million (£4 million) · uktechnews.info
“London UK” is a dateline, not evidence of the company’s headquarters.
Seed
$2.5M · 2023-07-20
Published on thinner evidence, 1 source[ HISTORY ]: An earlier round of this company, found through its checked dossier and read from its own announcement like any round. Not news: never sent, and left out of the feed unless you filter by date.
lead not stated
[ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ]0.61
Published on thinner evidence: weigh the verdict and its sources before you rely on it.
read against 1 source
Now participants
SFC Capital, Fasanara
The source names Sfc Capital and Fasanara Capital as investors but does not call either a lead.
Source 2 is dated September 24, 2026, but the more specific first report is dated September 23, 2026; September 23 is used. The sources describe Magic AI as a London or UK startup but do not explicitly state its headquarters.
[ BUILT WITH ]·
Dossier
[ CHECKED ]
Fetched today
MAGIC AI builds an AI-powered fitness mirror for people who want personal-training-style workouts at home, using computer vision to track movement, count reps and correct form in real time.
Founders
Varun Bhanot · Co-founder and CEO
Sunil Jindal
Founded
2021
Total raised
about $20 million
Business model
MAGIC sells the Mirror and optional connected weights and a bench directly to consumers, while its core membership is free and the optional MAGIC+ software subscription adds advanced features such as personalised plans and custom workouts.
Backers
Fasanara Capital, SFC Capital, Baleen Capital, Virgin StartUp, Kevin Cornils, Martin Gould, Andy Young, Sarah Harvey, Senior executives and CEOs from TikTok, Meta, Spotify, Citymapper, JustPark and Stripe
PRIOR ROUNDS
Round
Amount
Announced
Lead
seed
n/a
2023
Fasanara Capital
round
n/a
2024
IW Capital
WHY IT MATTERS
MAGIC AI targets the cost, time and intimidation barriers that its reporting associates with gyms and personal training by combining an at-home mirror, computer-vision feedback and athlete-led coaching. The company says it has sold more than 20,000 mirrors and logged more than 500,000 AI-coached workouts, while the latest $11 million round brings reported funding to about $20 million and is intended to support US expansion.
[ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search: history: Magic AI·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: uktechnews.info·[ JSON ]round extracted with a schema, grounded to one sentence·[ VERIFY ]correctedread back across 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ ALEXANDRIA ]firmographics from FullEnrich via Alexandria·[ AGENT ]dossier built by the Firecrawl agent
[ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search: history: Magic AI·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: app.fundz.net·[ JSON ]round extracted with a schema, grounded to one sentence·[ VERIFY ]correctedread back across 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ ALEXANDRIA ]firmographics from FullEnrich via Alexandria·[ AGENT ]dossier built by the Firecrawl agent
·[ JSON ]round extracted with a schema, grounded to one sentence
·[ VERIFY ]correctedread back across 2 sources
·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage
·[ ALEXANDRIA ]firmographics from FullEnrich via Alexandria
·[ AGENT ]dossier built by the Firecrawl agent
Seed
Published on thinner evidence, 1 source[ HISTORY ]: An earlier round of this company, found through its checked dossier and read from its own announcement like any round. Not news: never sent, and left out of the feed unless you filter by date.
Published on thinner evidence: weigh the verdict and its sources before you rely on it.
read against 1 source
Amount
£4 million ($5 million) → $5 million (£4 million) · uktechnews.info
“London UK” is a dateline, not evidence of the company’s headquarters.
[ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search: history: Magic AI·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: uktechnews.info·[ JSON ]round extracted with a schema, grounded to one sentence·[ VERIFY ]correctedread back across 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ ALEXANDRIA ]firmographics from FullEnrich via Alexandria·[ AGENT ]dossier built by the Firecrawl agent
Seed
Published on thinner evidence, 1 source[ HISTORY ]: An earlier round of this company, found through its checked dossier and read from its own announcement like any round. Not news: never sent, and left out of the feed unless you filter by date.
$2.5M
2023-07-20
not stated
No recent discussion
[ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ]0.61
Published on thinner evidence: weigh the verdict and its sources before you rely on it.
read against 1 source
Now participants
SFC Capital, Fasanara
The source names Sfc Capital and Fasanara Capital as investors but does not call either a lead.
[ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search: history: Magic AI·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: app.fundz.net·[ JSON ]round extracted with a schema, grounded to one sentence·[ VERIFY ]correctedread back across 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ ALEXANDRIA ]firmographics from FullEnrich via Alexandria·[ AGENT ]dossier built by the Firecrawl agent