22 sources
Valuation none read as US$2.1bn (google.com)
The source gives only August, not an announcement day. It says Moove is headquartered in the UAE, but does not state a headquarters city.
2 sources
The source names Uber and Mubadala as participants in this Series B, while stating that Mubadala led Moove’s previous funding round; it does not identify a lead investor for this round. The source says Moove is based in its new headquarters in the UAE but does not state a headquarters city.
1 source
The release dateline is March 14, while the page lists a March 30 publication date; the release dateline fixes the announcement day.
Publication audit: $105 million is includes debt, not this round's money: "has raised $105 million in an oversubscribed Series A2 round consisting of equity and debt." (https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20220314005092/en/Worlds-First-Mobility-Fintech-Moove-Raises-%24105m-in-Series-A2-Round-to-Scale-Its-Revenue-based-Financing-Model-Globally)
| Round | Amount | Announced | Lead | Buzz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Series C [ REPORTED LATER ]: This round was announced before Fireround first saw it. It stays in the company's history, not in Latest, Trending, or alerts. | $250M at $2.1 billion valuation | 2026-07-31 | Ion Pacific, Mubadala Investment Company, Woven Capital | No recent discussion |
22 sources [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 of 22 sources
Valuation none read as US$2.1bn (google.com) The source gives only August, not an announcement day. It says Moove is headquartered in the UAE, but does not state a headquarters city. | ||||
Moove finances, owns and operates vehicles, depots and city-level systems for mobility entrepreneurs and driver-led and autonomous transportation platforms.
Checked against 10 sources on Sep 24
| Series B [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $100M at $750m valuation | 2024-03-19 | not stated | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 of 2 sources
The source names Uber and Mubadala as participants in this Series B, while stating that Mubadala led Moove’s previous funding round; it does not identify a lead investor for this round. The source says Moove is based in its new headquarters in the UAE but does not state a headquarters city. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]2 pages read: moove.io, businesswire.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 of 2 sources·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||
| Series A Series A2 [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $105M financing total | 2022-03-14 | Left Lane Capital, Speedinvest, thelatest.ventures | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED ] read against 1 source The release dateline is March 14, while the page lists a March 30 publication date; the release dateline fixes the announcement day. Publication audit: $105 million is includes debt, not this round's money: "has raised $105 million in an oversubscribed Series A2 round consisting of equity and debt." (https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20220314005092/en/Worlds-First-Mobility-Fintech-Moove-Raises-%24105m-in-Series-A2-Round-to-Scale-Its-Revenue-based-Financing-Model-Globally) [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: businesswire.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||
| EARLIER ROUNDS FROM COMPANY RESEARCH · DEVELOPING | ||||
| Seed | $5.2 million | 2020 | not stated | |
Also named as backers in company research: BlackRock, Franklin Templeton, Square Associates, Endeavor Catalyst, Ontario Power Generation Pension Plan, Roka / Kora, LocalGlobe, Phoenix Court Group, Tekton Ventures, Clocktower Technology Ventures, FJ Labs, DCM Ventures, KAAF Investments, Spartech Ventures, Class 5 Global, Verod Capital Management, Kepple Africa Ventures, Emso Asset Management