1 source
Goldman Sachs Bank Europe acted as the placement agent, not an investor. The release says the round was joined by existing N26 investors but does not name them.
Published by hand (n26.com): "N26 today announced its record-breaking $900+ million Series E funding round, the largest financing round to date for a digital bank in Europe.": brand backfill: the row's own page states the round
1 source
The release says all major investors participated but names none explicitly as participants in this extension.
Published by hand (n26.com): "Berlin - N26 has today announced an extension of its Series D funding round to $570M, with a further increase of more than $100M coming from all of the company’s major investors.": the company's own release
1 source
Expected according to techcrunch.com; not announced.
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
The article describes this as technically a new round but says N26 considers it an extension of Series D. No lead investor is identified.
1 source
Published by hand (n26.com): "N26 has announced a $300 million Series D funding round led by New York-based venture capital and private equity firm Insight Venture Partners, valuing N26 at $2.7bn.": brand backfill: the row's own page states the round
1 source
The release states the round amount as $160 million and separately gives total funds raised as $215 million.
Published by hand (n26.com): "N26 has raised $160 million in a Series C Funding round co-led by Allianz X and Tencent Holdings Ltd.": brand backfill: the row's own page states the round
1 source
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
The source uses the company's former name, Number26, for N26.
| Round | Amount | Announced | Lead | Buzz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Series D+ Series E funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $900M at $9 billion valuation | 2021-10-17 | Third Point Ventures, Coatue | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED ] read against 1 source Goldman Sachs Bank Europe acted as the placement agent, not an investor. The release says the round was joined by existing N26 investors but does not name them. Published by hand (n26.com): "N26 today announced its record-breaking $900+ million Series E funding round, the largest financing round to date for a digital bank in Europe.": brand backfill: the row's own page states the round | ||||
| Series D+ ext. Series D extension [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $100M $570M to date | 2020-05-04 | not stated | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source
The release says all major investors participated but names none explicitly as participants in this extension. Published by hand (n26.com): "Berlin - N26 has today announced an extension of its Series D funding round to $570M, with a further increase of more than $100M coming from all of the company’s major investors.": the company's own release [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: n26.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Series D+ ext. extension of the Series D round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it.Expected | $170M $670M to date | 2019-07-17 | not stated | No recent discussion |
1 source Expected according to techcrunch.com; not announced. [ DEVELOPING ] Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands. read against 1 source The article describes this as technically a new round but says N26 considers it an extension of Series D. No lead investor is identified. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: techcrunch.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Series D+ Series D funding [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $300M at $2.7bn valuation | 2019-01-09 | Insight Partners | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED ] read against 1 source Published by hand (n26.com): "N26 has announced a $300 million Series D funding round led by New York-based venture capital and private equity firm Insight Venture Partners, valuing N26 at $2.7bn.": brand backfill: the row's own page states the round [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: n26.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Series C [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $160M $215M to date | 2018-03-19 | Allianz X, Tencent | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source The release states the round amount as $160 million and separately gives total funds raised as $215 million. Published by hand (n26.com): "N26 has raised $160 million in a Series C Funding round co-led by Allianz X and Tencent Holdings Ltd.": brand backfill: the row's own page states the round [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: n26.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $10.6M | 2015-04-16 | Valar Ventures | No recent discussion |
1 source [ DEVELOPING ] Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands. read against 1 source The source uses the company's former name, Number26, for N26. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: venturebeat.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||