A financial holding company
Dallas
3 sources · checked 1 time, last 1h ago
The release identifies Cantor Fitzgerald & Co. as financial advisor, not as an investor or lead. The $540 million figure is aggregate equity raised since 2021, not this round's financing total.
| Round | Amount | Announced | Lead | Buzz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Funding round | $150M $540M financing total | 2026-10-01 | not stated | 3 outlets. #73 in Trending |
3 sources · checked 1 time, last 1h ago [ VERIFIED ] read against 1 of 3 sources The release identifies Cantor Fitzgerald & Co. as financial advisor, not as an investor or lead. The $540 million figure is aggregate equity raised since 2021, not this round's financing total. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found while cross-checking another source·[ SCRAPE ]3 pages read: finance.yahoo.com, morningstar.com, prnewswire.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 of 3 sources·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||
| EARLIER ROUNDS FROM COMPANY RESEARCH · DEVELOPING | ||||
| Private placement of a new class of non-voting common stock | $20 million | undated | not stated | |
| Private placement of Non-Cumulative Perpetual Preferred Stock, Series B | $20 million | undated | not stated | |
| Common Equity Raise | $50 million | undated | not stated | |
| Third private placement of Floating-Rate Non-Cumulative Perpetual Preferred Stock, Series B | $60 million | undated | not stated | |
| Floating-Rate Non-Cumulative Perpetual Preferred Stock, Series B placement | $78 million | undated | not stated | |
| Rights Offering | $40 million | undated | not stated | |
| Private Offering of Series A Preferred Stock | $100 million | undated | not stated | |
NexBank Capital, Inc. is a Dallas-based financial holding company whose subsidiary NexBank provides institutional, commercial, mortgage and personal banking services to clients nationwide.
NexBank Capital, Inc. is an $18 billion financial holding company whose primary subsidiary is described as the largest privately held bank in Texas, serving institutional clients, financial institutions, corporations and consumers nationwide. Its September 2026 $150 million common-equity raise brought the company's equity stock offerings to $540 million since 2021, with proceeds intended for growth capital and general corporate purposes.
Checked against 13 sources today
None named.