As of 5 Nov 2026, Ocient has raised $149.4M across 2 verified rounds on record, plus 3 rounds still being checked; latest: $100 million Series C led by OCA Ventures and BOKA Capital, announced 5 Nov 2026.
The company release is preferred for investor identities; SiliconANGLE names the other participants but omits Eron Wolf, whom the release explicitly says participated.
[ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]7 pages read: businesswire.com, siliconangle.com, axios.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 4 of 7 sources·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent
Series B ext.
$42.1M · 2025-04-22
[ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it.
lead not stated
2 sources
[ DEVELOPING ]
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
read against 1 of 2 sources
Stage
extension (Series B extension financing) · ocient.com
The release labels the news a Series B extension but states the broader Series B funding was $132M; $42.1M is the new money attributed to the extension close.
Series B ext.Series B extension
$49.4M · 2024-03-11
[ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it.
funding round → Series B round extension · techtarget.com
The source reports $119 million in total funding, not a Series B running total, so it is not recorded as financing_total.
Funding round
$15M · 2020-06-11
[ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it.
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
read against 1 source
Not on the page it cites, so not applied: date
Series ASeries A funding round
$10M · 2018-03-07
[ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it.
lead not stated
1 source
[ DEVELOPING ]
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
The company release is preferred for investor identities; SiliconANGLE names the other participants but omits Eron Wolf, whom the release explicitly says participated.
Company research
Fetched today
Ocient builds the OcientAIQ Unified Data Platform, which brings AI and analytics directly to petabyte-scale enterprise data for agents, analysts, and applications without moving data across fragmented systems.
Founders
Chris Gladwin · Founder & Executive Chairman
Chris founded Cleversafe in 2004, previously founded MusicNow and Cruise Technologies, led product strategy for Zenith Data Systems, started at Martin Marietta as a database developer, and holds an engineering degree from MIT.
Joe Jablonski · Co-Founder & Chief Solutions Officer
Joe is a serial entrepreneur who founded manufacturing software provider Acumence and online volunteering and fundraising platform WeGather, and holds an MBA from Northwestern University and an electrical and computer engineering degree from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.
Kumar previously grew Cleversafe from pre-revenue through its acquisition by IBM and then spent three years leading IBM's cloud object storage business; he holds a degree in electrical and computer engineering with a minor in entrepreneurship from Illinois Institute of Technology.
George Kondiles · Co-Founder & Chief Architect
George has spent his career building software technology and has co-founded Acumence and WeGather; he holds a computer science and mathematics degree from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.
Jason Arnold
[ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]2 pages read: ocient.com, fintech.global·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 of 2 sources·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent
[ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]2 pages read: businesswire.com, techtarget.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 of 2 sources·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent
[ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: ocient.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent
[ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: ocient.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent
[ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]7 pages read: businesswire.com, siliconangle.com, axios.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 4 of 7 sources·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent
Series B ext.
[ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it.
$42.1M
$132M to date
2025-04-22
not stated
No recent discussion
2 sources
[ DEVELOPING ]
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
read against 1 of 2 sources
Stage
extension (Series B extension financing) · ocient.com
The release labels the news a Series B extension but states the broader Series B funding was $132M; $42.1M is the new money attributed to the extension close.
[ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]2 pages read: ocient.com, fintech.global·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 of 2 sources·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent
Series B ext.
Series B extension
[ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it.
funding round → Series B round extension · techtarget.com
The source reports $119 million in total funding, not a Series B running total, so it is not recorded as financing_total.
[ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]2 pages read: businesswire.com, techtarget.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 of 2 sources·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent
Funding round
[ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it.
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
read against 1 source
Not on the page it cites, so not applied: date
[ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: ocient.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent
Series A
Series A funding round
[ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it.
$10M
2018-03-07
not stated
No recent discussion
1 source
[ DEVELOPING ]
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
read against 1 source
The release says, “Investors were not disclosed.”
[ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: ocient.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent
· Co-Founder, Director & Distinguished Engineer
Jason worked for 10 years at IBM on databases and joined Ocient in 2016 while working on a PhD in scaling high-performance analytics databases; he holds bachelor's degrees in computer science and mathematics and a master's degree in computer science.
Shantan Kethireddy · Co-Founder & Senior Vice President of Data Providers & AdTech
Shantan began as a lead Db2 SQL query-engine developer and IBM Master Inventor, then became North America Chief Data Officer for IBM Systems Group before joining Ocient in 2018.
Greg previously worked in telecommunications, storage, and databases and was a Level 2 and 3 Support Manager at Cleversafe/IBM, where he helped support more than 100 on-premises solution customers and IBM Cloud.
Laura Troutman · Co-Founder & Vice President of Accounting, Controller
Laura began her career in Ernst & Young's audit practice and was assistant controller of Cleversafe before leading the integration of its accounting function into IBM; she holds bachelor's degrees in finance and accounting from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign.
Total raised
$260M · as its sources put it, more than the rounds on record
Customers
Basis Technologies, MediaMath, Dun & Bradstreet, Roqad