Ola Electric sells electric scooters and motorcycles, as well as energy storage solutions to consumers in India.
olaelectric.comLinkedInIndiaOtherPublic company
2 sources
The release does not label the round’s stage or identify a lead investor. “And others” is not a named investor and is therefore omitted.
Published by hand (techcrunch.com): "Ola Electric said on Monday it has raised $200 million in a new financing round": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced)
1 source
The source names Falcon Edge and Softbank as leads; “and others” does not identify additional investors. No stage or headquarters is stated.
Published by hand (olacabs.com): "Ola Electric, India’s leading EV manufacturer, today announced that it has raised over US$200Mn led by Falcon Edge, Softbank": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced)
1 source
SoftBank is named as the investment source, but no source calls it a lead investor. Hyundai and Kia are mentioned only in connection with the parent group's earlier Series J financing.
Published by hand (techcrunch.com): "Ola Electric becomes India's newest unicorn with new $250 million investment from SoftBank": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced)
| Round | Amount | Announced | Lead | Buzz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $200M at $5 billion valuation | 2022-01-24 | not stated | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 of 2 sources
The release does not label the round’s stage or identify a lead investor. “And others” is not a named investor and is therefore omitted. Published by hand (techcrunch.com): "Ola Electric said on Monday it has raised $200 million in a new financing round": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced) | ||||
| Funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $200M at US$3Bn valuation | 2021-09-30 | Falcon Edge Capital, SoftBank | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED ] read against 1 source The source names Falcon Edge and Softbank as leads; “and others” does not identify additional investors. No stage or headquarters is stated. Published by hand (olacabs.com): "Ola Electric, India’s leading EV manufacturer, today announced that it has raised over US$200Mn led by Falcon Edge, Softbank": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced) [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: olacabs.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Series B [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $250M at $1 billion valuation | 2019-07-01 | not stated | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source SoftBank is named as the investment source, but no source calls it a lead investor. Hyundai and Kia are mentioned only in connection with the parent group's earlier Series J financing. Published by hand (techcrunch.com): "Ola Electric becomes India's newest unicorn with new $250 million investment from SoftBank": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced) [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: techcrunch.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||