As of 20 Oct 2026, Omega Ophthalmics has raised $7M across 1 verified round on record; latest: $7 million Series A, announced 11 Aug 2026.
An implant technology designed for use in cataract surgery
omegaophthalmics.comLexington, Kentucky
5 sources
The page shows a publication date of Aug. 17, 2026, but the article itself is dated Aug. 11, 2026; the article date fixes the announcement day.
| Round | Amount | Announced | Lead | Buzz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Series A [ REPORTED LATER ]: This round was announced before Fireround first saw it. It stays in the company's history, not in Latest, Trending, or alerts. | $7M | 2026-08-11 | not stated | No recent discussion |
5 sources [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 of 5 sources
The page shows a publication date of Aug. 17, 2026, but the article itself is dated Aug. 11, 2026; the article date fixes the announcement day. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]5 pages read: omegaophthalmics.com, eyewire.news, pulse2.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 of 5 sources·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||
| EARLIER ROUNDS FROM COMPANY RESEARCH · DEVELOPING | ||||
| Seed | $320,000 | undated | not stated | |
| Seed | $450,000 | undated | not stated | |
Checked against 10 sources today
None named.