1 source
The release names additional participants only as “and more”; those unnamed investors cannot be listed. The release states Paxos has offices in New York, London and Singapore, but does not state its headquarters.
1 source
The source also says Paxos has raised more than $240 million to date; this is cumulative funding, not the Series C amount, so it is not reported as a financing total.
1 source
The release gives “New York, NY” as the dateline, not as Paxos’s headquarters. It names additional members of the lead consortium only as “others.”
Published by hand (paxos.com): "New York, NY – May 31, 2018 – Paxos, a financial technology company and the first blockchain-powered trust, has closed a $65 million Series B round of financing.": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced)
1 source
The release identifies participants but no lead. Canaan Partners appears only in the background list of company backers, not as an investor in this round.
Published by hand (itbit506.newswire.com): "itBit also announces $25M Series A funding and the addition of three prominent board members": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced)
1 source
The source states $5.5 million as raised to date; the round amount is $3.25 million.
Published by hand (techcrunch.com): "This newest Bitcoin exchange has raised $3.25 million in a funding round co-led by Canaan Partners and RRE Ventures, with participation from Liberty City Ventures, as well angel investors such as Jay W. Jordan II and Ben Davenport.": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced)
| Round | Amount | Announced | Lead | Buzz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Series D [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $300M $500M to date at $2.4 billion valuation | 2021-04-29 | Oak HC/FT | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED ] read against 1 source The release names additional participants only as “and more”; those unnamed investors cannot be listed. The release states Paxos has offices in New York, London and Singapore, but does not state its headquarters. | ||||
| Series C [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $142M | 2020-12-17 | Declaration Partners | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source The source also says Paxos has raised more than $240 million to date; this is cumulative funding, not the Series C amount, so it is not reported as a financing total. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: prnewswire.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Series B [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $65M $93M to date | 2018-05-31 | Liberty City Ventures, RRE Ventures, Jay Jordan | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source
The release gives “New York, NY” as the dateline, not as Paxos’s headquarters. It names additional members of the lead consortium only as “others.” Published by hand (paxos.com): "New York, NY – May 31, 2018 – Paxos, a financial technology company and the first blockchain-powered trust, has closed a $65 million Series B round of financing.": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced) [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: paxos.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Series A [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $25M | 2015-05-07 | not stated | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source The release identifies participants but no lead. Canaan Partners appears only in the background list of company backers, not as an investor in this round. Published by hand (itbit506.newswire.com): "itBit also announces $25M Series A funding and the addition of three prominent board members": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced) [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: itbit506.newswire.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $3.3M $5.5M to date | 2013-11-11 | Canaan Partners, RRE Ventures | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source
The source states $5.5 million as raised to date; the round amount is $3.25 million. Published by hand (techcrunch.com): "This newest Bitcoin exchange has raised $3.25 million in a funding round co-led by Canaan Partners and RRE Ventures, with participation from Liberty City Ventures, as well angel investors such as Jay W. Jordan II and Ben Davenport.": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced) [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: techcrunch.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||