Every round on record, with the sources behind each and the investors on them.
A men's professional lacrosse league in North America
premierlacrosseleague.comLinkedInNew York, USAOtherFounded 2018
6 sources
Sources agree on a $100 million Series E round led by Ares and Joe Tsai, announced on June 30, 2026. The July roundup covers June 29–July 2, and the FinSMEs item was published July 1; the company's June 30 release fixes the announcement day. The sources describe the PLL as being in North America, but do not state a headquarters city and country or state.
1 source
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
The source describes a strategic transaction with ESPN that includes a minority equity investment and a new five-year media rights agreement, but does not disclose the investment amount or identify a lead investor. The other named firms are described as part of the PLL's existing investment group, not as investors in this transaction.
1 source
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
The company's release states that the financing was led by The Chernin Group, while its headline describes the round as led by The Chernin Group, WWE and 35V; all three are therefore included as leads. The release does not state the company's headquarters; “LOS ANGELES, CA” is the dateline, not an explicit headquarters statement.
1 source
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
The source title labels this a Series A, while the body describes it as an "additional round of funding" and a "growth round"; the company's title is used for the stage. No amount is stated. The release names J Tsai Sports, Brett Jefferson, and The Raine Group as the financing's leads; the other listed backers appear only as the PLL's broader investment group.
| Round | Amount | Announced | Lead | Buzz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Series E [ REPORTED LATER ]: This round was announced before Fireround first saw it. It stays in the company's history, not in Latest, Trending, or alerts. | $100M | 2026-06-30 | Ares Management, Joe Tsai | No recent discussion |
6 sources [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 6 sources
Sources agree on a $100 million Series E round led by Ares and Joe Tsai, announced on June 30, 2026. The July roundup covers June 29–July 2, and the FinSMEs item was published July 1; the company's June 30 release fixes the announcement day. The sources describe the PLL as being in North America, but do not state a headquarters city and country or state. | ||||
Premier Lacrosse League (PLL) is a men's professional lacrosse league in North America, with eight teams rostered by top players and games distributed through major broadcast and streaming platforms.
Checked against 10 sources on Sep 24
| Minority equity investment [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | n/a | 2025-06-25 | not stated | No recent discussion |
1 source [ DEVELOPING ] Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands. read against 1 source The source describes a strategic transaction with ESPN that includes a minority equity investment and a new five-year media rights agreement, but does not disclose the investment amount or identify a lead investor. The other named firms are described as part of the PLL's existing investment group, not as investors in this transaction. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: goodwinlaw.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||
| Series D [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | n/a | 2022-07-21 | The Chernin Group, World Wrestling Entertainment (WWE), 35V | No recent discussion |
1 source [ DEVELOPING ] Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands. read against 1 source
The company's release states that the financing was led by The Chernin Group, while its headline describes the round as led by The Chernin Group, WWE and 35V; all three are therefore included as leads. The release does not state the company's headquarters; “LOS ANGELES, CA” is the dateline, not an explicit headquarters statement. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: premierlacrosseleague.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||
| Series A [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | n/a | 2019-02-12 | Raine Group, J Tsai Sports, Brett Jefferson | No recent discussion |
1 source [ DEVELOPING ] Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands. read against 1 source
The source title labels this a Series A, while the body describes it as an "additional round of funding" and a "growth round"; the company's title is used for the stage. No amount is stated. The release names J Tsai Sports, Brett Jefferson, and The Raine Group as the financing's leads; the other listed backers appear only as the PLL's broader investment group. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: premierlacrosseleague.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||
| EARLIER ROUNDS FROM COMPANY RESEARCH · DEVELOPING | ||||
| Strategic | n/a | 2025-06-25 | not stated | |
| Seed | roughly $3 million | 2018 | not stated | |
Also named as backers in company research: Joe Tsai Sports, Arctos Sports Partners, Creative Artists Agency (CAA), The Kraft Group, Blum Capital