AI startup
prometheus.aiSan FranciscoAIFounded 2025
12 sources
The source says Prometheus did not publicly announce the round as a Series B; it reports that other sources described it that way.
3 sources
The sources describe launch funding but do not assign a financing stage or state a valuation.; not on the page it cites, so not applied: date
Published by hand (nytimes.com): "The company, Project Prometheus, is coming out of the gates with $6.2 billion in funding, partly from Mr. Bezos": hand-checked (K, biggest rounds): The New York Times, 17 November 2025, states the company, the amount and the day; the company has made no release of its own
| Round | Amount | Announced | Lead | Buzz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Series B [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $12B at $41 billion valuation | 2026-06-11 | not stated | No recent discussion |
12 sources [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 of 12 sources
The source says Prometheus did not publicly announce the round as a Series B; it reports that other sources described it that way. | ||||
| Seed [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $6.2B | 2025-11-17 | not stated | No recent discussion |
3 sources [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 of 3 sources
The sources describe launch funding but do not assign a financing stage or state a valuation.; not on the page it cites, so not applied: date Published by hand (nytimes.com): "The company, Project Prometheus, is coming out of the gates with $6.2 billion in funding, partly from Mr. Bezos": hand-checked (K, biggest rounds): The New York Times, 17 November 2025, states the company, the amount and the day; the company has made no release of its own [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]3 pages read: nytimes.com, xpert.digital, en.wikipedia.org·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 of 3 sources·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||