Rappi sells a delivery service for food, groceries, and other essentials to consumers.
rappi.comBogota, Colombia
2 sources
The source is dated July 21, 2021, but links to a TechCrunch report dated July 19; the republisher date does not establish the announcement day. The stated amount is separate from the company's total funding raised to date.
Published by hand (techcrunch.com): "Colombian on-demand delivery startup Rappi raises ‘over’ $500M at a $5.25B valuation": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced)
2 sources
Valuation $3.5 billion not stated for this round
Reuters reports over $300 million, while the SEC document reported $155.9 million raised; the company-reported figure wins.
Published by hand (latamlist.com): "Rappi, the Colombian delivery platform, raised $300M in a recent round of funding which includes funds and accounts advised by T. Rowe Price Associates, Inc., along with other new and existing investors.": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced)
2 sources
The page is marked Published 2019-05-01, but the article dateline is April 30, 2019; the dateline fixes the announcement day. SoftBank is described as making the investment, not as leading it.
Published by hand (news.crunchbase.com): "Colombian on-demand delivery startup Rappi confirmed Tuesday afternoon an investment of “up to $1 billion” from SoftBank.": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced)
Valuation none read as pre-money valuation of $2.5 billion (news.crunchbase.com): "The raise was done at a pre-money valuation of $2.5 billion, according to a Bloomberg report.": reported by the press; basis pre-money
1 source
Reported by techcrunch.com; not announced.
The headline says "$200M," while the body says "more than $200 million"; the body wording is used.
Certainty announced read as reported (techcrunch.com): "Rappi, the Colombian on-demand delivery startup, has brought in a new round of funding at a valuation north of $1 billion, as first reported by Axios and confirmed to TechCrunch by a source close to the company. DST Global has led the more than $200 million financing": TechCrunch confirms the round through a source close to the company; Rappi did not announce it
Published by hand (techcrunch.com): "Rappi, the Colombian on-demand delivery startup, has brought in a new round of funding at a valuation north of $1 billion, as first reported by Axios and confirmed to TechCrunch by a source close to the company. DST Global has led the more than $200 million financing": brand backfill hand check: TechCrunch states the round (reported)
| Round | Amount | Announced | Lead | Buzz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Series F [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $500M at $5.25B valuation | 2021-07-19 | T. Rowe Price | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ VERIFIED ] read against 1 of 2 sources
The source is dated July 21, 2021, but links to a TechCrunch report dated July 19; the republisher date does not establish the announcement day. The stated amount is separate from the company's total funding raised to date. Published by hand (techcrunch.com): "Colombian on-demand delivery startup Rappi raises ‘over’ $500M at a $5.25B valuation": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced) [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]2 pages read: techcrunch.com, latamlist.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 of 2 sources·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $300M | 2020-09-24 | not stated | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 of 2 sources
Valuation $3.5 billion not stated for this round Reuters reports over $300 million, while the SEC document reported $155.9 million raised; the company-reported figure wins. Published by hand (latamlist.com): "Rappi, the Colombian delivery platform, raised $300M in a recent round of funding which includes funds and accounts advised by T. Rowe Price Associates, Inc., along with other new and existing investors.": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced) | ||||
| Funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $1.0B at pre-money valuation of $2.5 billion valuation | 2019-04-30 | not stated | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 of 2 sources
The page is marked Published 2019-05-01, but the article dateline is April 30, 2019; the dateline fixes the announcement day. SoftBank is described as making the investment, not as leading it. Published by hand (news.crunchbase.com): "Colombian on-demand delivery startup Rappi confirmed Tuesday afternoon an investment of “up to $1 billion” from SoftBank.": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced) Valuation none read as pre-money valuation of $2.5 billion (news.crunchbase.com): "The raise was done at a pre-money valuation of $2.5 billion, according to a Bloomberg report.": reported by the press; basis pre-money | ||||
| Funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it.Reported | $200M at north of $1 billion valuation | 2018-08-31 | DST Global Partners | No recent discussion |
1 source Reported by techcrunch.com; not announced. [ VERIFIED ] read against 1 source The headline says "$200M," while the body says "more than $200 million"; the body wording is used. Certainty announced read as reported (techcrunch.com): "Rappi, the Colombian on-demand delivery startup, has brought in a new round of funding at a valuation north of $1 billion, as first reported by Axios and confirmed to TechCrunch by a source close to the company. DST Global has led the more than $200 million financing": TechCrunch confirms the round through a source close to the company; Rappi did not announce it Published by hand (techcrunch.com): "Rappi, the Colombian on-demand delivery startup, has brought in a new round of funding at a valuation north of $1 billion, as first reported by Axios and confirmed to TechCrunch by a source close to the company. DST Global has led the more than $200 million financing": brand backfill hand check: TechCrunch states the round (reported) | ||||