Financial Infrastructure & Blockchain Technology Solutions
ripple.comLinkedInSan Francisco, CAFintechPublic company
2 sources
Sources agree; the release describes this as a strategic investment rather than a numbered series. San Francisco is a dateline, not a stated headquarters.
1 source
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
2 sources
Sources agree on the round, amount, date, and named participants. The release identifies existing investors separately; Fortune names BMO Financial Group and Shanghai Huarui Bank as partners, not round investors.
2 sources
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
Sources agree. The San Francisco dateline does not state the company's headquarters.
| Round | Amount | Announced | Lead | Buzz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Strategic investment [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $500M at $40 billion valuation | 2025-11-05 | Fortress, Citadel Securities | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 2 sources
Sources agree; the release describes this as a strategic investment rather than a numbered series. San Francisco is a dateline, not a stated headquarters. | ||||
| Series C [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $200M | 2019-12-20 | Tetragon | No recent discussion |
1 source [ DEVELOPING ] Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands. read against 1 source
[ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: fortune.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Series B [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $55M | 2016-09-15 | not stated | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 2 sources
Sources agree on the round, amount, date, and named participants. The release identifies existing investors separately; Fortune names BMO Financial Group and Shanghai Huarui Bank as partners, not round investors. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]2 pages read: ripple.com, fortune.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 2 sources·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Series A [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $28M | 2015-05-19 | not stated | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ DEVELOPING ] Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands. read against 2 sources Sources agree. The San Francisco dateline does not state the company's headquarters. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]2 pages read: ripple.com, coinreport.net·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 2 sources·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||