Rivian sells electric adventure vehicles, primarily targeting consumers who are looking for all-electric trucks and SUVs.
rivian.comLinkedInNormal, ILOtherPublic company
1 source
The source states the round's amount, lead, participants, and announcement date, but does not state a stage, valuation, financing total, or headquarters.
Published by hand (rivian.com): "Rivian has closed an investment round of $2.65 billion. The financing was led by funds and accounts advised by T. Rowe Price Associates, Inc.": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced)
1 source
Ford Motor Company is mentioned only in the historical 2019 financing and is not named as participating in this round.
2 sources
Sources agree. The sources mention Rivian facilities in Normal, Ill., but do not state the company's headquarters.
1 source
Amazon and Ford Motor Company are explicitly identified as earlier 2019 investments, not participants in this round. No source states a stage, valuation, financing total, or headquarters.
1 source
The source describes this as an equity investment rather than a named funding round. No valuation is stated.
Published by hand (rivian.com): "Rivian announces $500 million investment from Ford; partnership to deliver all-new Ford battery electric vehicle": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced)
2 sources
| Round | Amount | Announced | Lead | Buzz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $2.6B | 2021-01-18 | T. Rowe Price Associates | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source
The source states the round's amount, lead, participants, and announcement date, but does not state a stage, valuation, financing total, or headquarters. Published by hand (rivian.com): "Rivian has closed an investment round of $2.65 billion. The financing was led by funds and accounts advised by T. Rowe Price Associates, Inc.": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced) | ||||
| Funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $2.5B | 2020-07-10 | T. Rowe Price Associates | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source
Ford Motor Company is mentioned only in the historical 2019 financing and is not named as participating in this round. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: prnewswire.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $1.3B | 2019-12-23 | T. Rowe Price Associates | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 2 sources
Sources agree. The sources mention Rivian facilities in Normal, Ill., but do not state the company's headquarters. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]2 pages read: rivian.com, prnewswire.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 2 sources·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $350M | 2019-09-10 | not stated | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source Amazon and Ford Motor Company are explicitly identified as earlier 2019 investments, not participants in this round. No source states a stage, valuation, financing total, or headquarters. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: prnewswire.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $500M | 2019-04-24 | not stated | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source The source describes this as an equity investment rather than a named funding round. No valuation is stated. Published by hand (rivian.com): "Rivian announces $500 million investment from Ford; partnership to deliver all-new Ford battery electric vehicle": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced) [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: rivian.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $700M | 2019-02-15 | Amazon | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ VERIFIED ] read against 2 sources [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]2 pages read: rivian.com, prnewswire.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 2 sources·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||