Saildrone is a maritime defense company that builds autonomous systems to give decision-makers and warfighters the enduring advantage to outpace adversaries.
saildrone.comLinkedInBethesda, MDDefense
1 source
The release announces a strategic investment, but does not assign a financing-round stage or identify a lead investor.
Published by hand (saildrone.com): "Lockheed Martin Invests $50M in Saildrone to Advance Unmanned Surface Vehicle Capabilities for US Navy": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced)
2 sources
The source identifies EIFO as an investor in the $60 million round but does not identify a lead investor, stage, valuation, or headquarters.
Published by hand (saildrone.com): "Saildrone, the global leader in maritime autonomy, today announced the closing of a $60 million investment round led by EIFO": brand backfill hand check: the company release states the closed $60 million round led by EIFO
2 sources
Source 1 uses “$100M” and “$190M,” while the company’s release uses “$100 million” and “$190 million”; the company’s wording is used. The Alameda dateline is not treated as headquarters.
1 source
The source states almost $90 million as the company's total raised since its commercial debut, not as this financing's running total.
1 source
The Alameda, Calif. dateline is not treated as the company's headquarters.
| Round | Amount | Announced | Lead | Buzz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $50M | 2025-10-29 | not stated | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source The release announces a strategic investment, but does not assign a financing-round stage or identify a lead investor. Published by hand (saildrone.com): "Lockheed Martin Invests $50M in Saildrone to Advance Unmanned Surface Vehicle Capabilities for US Navy": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced) | ||||
| Funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $60M | 2025-05-13 | not stated | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 of 2 sources
The source identifies EIFO as an investor in the $60 million round but does not identify a lead investor, stage, valuation, or headquarters. Published by hand (saildrone.com): "Saildrone, the global leader in maritime autonomy, today announced the closing of a $60 million investment round led by EIFO": brand backfill hand check: the company release states the closed $60 million round led by EIFO [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]2 pages read: saildrone.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 of 2 sources·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Series C Series C funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $100M $190M to date | 2021-10-18 | Bond Capital | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 2 sources Source 1 uses “$100M” and “$190M,” while the company’s release uses “$100 million” and “$190 million”; the company’s wording is used. The Alameda dateline is not treated as headquarters. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]2 pages read: saildrone.com, prnewswire.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 2 sources·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Series B [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $60M | 2018-05-15 | Horizons Ventures | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED ] read against 1 source The source states almost $90 million as the company's total raised since its commercial debut, not as this financing's running total. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: prnewswire.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Series A [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $14M | 2016-09-05 | Social Capital | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED ] read against 1 source The Alameda, Calif. dateline is not treated as the company's headquarters. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: prnewswire.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||