Sigma Computing offers a platform for building analytics applications and AI agents that work on live data, catering primarily to businesses across various industries.
sigmacomputing.comLinkedInSan FranciscoAI
2 sources
The company page is dated May 20, but its May 18 dateline and Business Wire release establish the announcement date as May 18.
1 source
The release states the valuation only relative to the company’s Series C round, not as a dollar figure.; not on the page it cites, so not applied: valuation
Published by hand (sigmacomputing.com): "it has raised $200M in Series D financing": checked by hand: the page states the Series D of $200 Million, as the research found
2 sources
San Francisco appears only as the release dateline, so headquarters is not stated.; not on the page it cites, so not applied: stage, amount
2 sources
Sources agree; the $28 million figure is previous Series A and B investment, not this round’s financing total. The San Francisco dateline does not establish headquarters.
| Round | Amount | Announced | Lead | Buzz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Series E [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $80M at $3 billion valuation | 2026-05-18 | Princeville Capital | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 2 sources The company page is dated May 20, but its May 18 dateline and Business Wire release establish the announcement date as May 18. | ||||
| Series D [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $200M | 2024-05-16 | Spark Capital, Avenir Growth | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source
The release states the valuation only relative to the company’s Series C round, not as a dollar figure.; not on the page it cites, so not applied: valuation Published by hand (sigmacomputing.com): "it has raised $200M in Series D financing": checked by hand: the page states the Series D of $200 Million, as the research found [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: sigmacomputing.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Series C [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $300M | 2021-12-16 | D1 Capital, XN | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ VERIFIED ] read against 2 sources San Francisco appears only as the release dateline, so headquarters is not stated.; not on the page it cites, so not applied: stage, amount [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]2 pages read: sigmacomputing.com, businesswire.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 2 sources·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| B2 [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $30M | 2019-11-13 | not stated | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 2 sources Sources agree; the $28 million figure is previous Series A and B investment, not this round’s financing total. The San Francisco dateline does not establish headquarters. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]2 pages read: sigmacomputing.com, prnewswire.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 2 sources·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||