Every round on record, with the sources behind each and the investors on them.
A Physical AI company
sima.aiSan Jose, Calif.HardwareFounded 2018
1 source
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
No round stage or valuation is stated.
2 sources
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
Source 1 gives only “April, 2024”; Source 2’s dated release fixes the announcement day. “SAN JOSE, Calif.” is a dateline, not a stated headquarters.
1 source
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
The source gives only June 2023, so the announcement date has month precision; no day is stated.
1 source
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
Fidelity Management & Research Company is named as the investment source but not explicitly as a lead. The article also states total capital raised of $150 million, which is not a financing total for this round.
1 source
The release's $120 million figure is cumulative since inception, not the Series B amount. The San Jose dateline is not treated as headquarters.
1 source
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
| Round | Amount | Announced | Lead | Buzz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oversubscribed round oversubscribed round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $85M $355M financing total | ~ 2025-08 | Maverick Capital | No recent discussion |
1 source [ DEVELOPING ] Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands. read against 1 source
No round stage or valuation is stated. | ||||
SiMa.ai builds software-centric machine-learning chips and a development platform for organizations that need real-time AI to run on robots, drones, vehicles, and other physical devices.
Physical AI devices need low-latency, power-efficient computing where cloud round trips are impractical, and SiMa.ai combines purpose-built silicon with software to target that gap across robotics, drones, automotive, and industrial systems. The company says revenue quadrupled from 2024 to 2025, works with a customer and partner network spanning major industrial and technology brands, and is using its $500 million of total funding to scale Palette Neat and next-generation Physical AI hardware.
Checked against 8 sources yesterday
| Funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $70M $270M financing total | 2024-04-04 | Maverick Capital | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ DEVELOPING ] Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands. read against 2 sources
Source 1 gives only “April, 2024”; Source 2’s dated release fixes the announcement day. “SAN JOSE, Calif.” is a dateline, not a stated headquarters. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]2 pages read: sima.ai, nasdaq.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 2 sources·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||
| Funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $13M | ~ 2023-06 | not stated | No recent discussion |
1 source [ DEVELOPING ] Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands. read against 1 source
The source gives only June 2023, so the announcement date has month precision; no day is stated. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: sima.ai·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||
| Series B [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $30M $150M financing total | 2022-05-25 | not stated | No recent discussion |
1 source [ DEVELOPING ] Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands. read against 1 source Fidelity Management & Research Company is named as the investment source but not explicitly as a lead. The article also states total capital raised of $150 million, which is not a financing total for this round. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: techcrunch.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||
| Series B [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $80M $120M financing total | 2021-05-11 | Fidelity Management & Research Company | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED ] read against 1 source The release's $120 million figure is cumulative since inception, not the Series B amount. The San Jose dateline is not treated as headquarters. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: businesswire.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||
| Series A [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $30M $40M financing total | 2020-05-12 | Dell Technologies Capital | No recent discussion |
1 source [ DEVELOPING ] Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands. read against 1 source [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: techcrunch.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||
| EARLIER ROUNDS FROM COMPANY RESEARCH · DEVELOPING | ||||
| New venture funding | n/a | 2023-06-13 | not stated | |
Also named as backers in company research: AllianceBernstein, Baron Capital, J.P. Morgan, State of Michigan, VentureTech Alliance, Navin Chaddha