As of 13 Oct 2026, Starling Bank has raised $204.6M across 3 verified rounds on record (amounts in other currencies converted to USD), plus 1 round still being checked; latest: £40 million funding round led by JTC and Merian Chrysalis Investment Company, announced 29 May 2020.
Starling Bank offers financial services including personal and business banking accounts with features like budgeting tools and savings accounts.
starlingbank.comLinkedInLondon
3 sources
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
Valuation in excess of £1.1 billion pre-money not stated for this round
The £1.1 billion pre-money valuation is stated for the Series D round announced in March 2021, not for this extension, so it is excluded.
1 source
The source identifies the investment as coming from Starling’s existing investors but names only JTC and Merian Chrysalis Investment Company Limited as the round’s leads.
Published by hand (starlingbank.com): "Starling Bank raises £40m, bringing total raised this year to £100m, as it steps up support for small businesses": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced)
1 source
The source states total funding of £323 million, but this is the company's cumulative amount rather than this round's financing total.
Published by hand (starlingbank.com): "Starling Bank raises £60 million and gives shares to all employees": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced)
2 sources
The £75 million total comprises the £60 million Series C plus a separate £15 million follow-on from existing investor Harald McPike; only the Series C is reported here.
| Round | Amount | Announced | Lead | Buzz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Series D+ Series D funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $69.7M £322M financing total £50 million | 2021-03-08 | not stated | No recent discussion |
3 sources [ DEVELOPING ] Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands. read against 2 of 3 sources
Valuation in excess of £1.1 billion pre-money not stated for this round The £1.1 billion pre-money valuation is stated for the Series D round announced in March 2021, not for this extension, so it is excluded. | ||||
| Funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $49.4M £40 million | 2020-05-29 | JTC, Merian Chrysalis Investment Company | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source
The source identifies the investment as coming from Starling’s existing investors but names only JTC and Merian Chrysalis Investment Company Limited as the round’s leads. Published by hand (starlingbank.com): "Starling Bank raises £40m, bringing total raised this year to £100m, as it steps up support for small businesses": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced) [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: starlingbank.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $77.6M £323M financing total £60 million | 2020-02-10 | not stated | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source The source states total funding of £323 million, but this is the company's cumulative amount rather than this round's financing total. Published by hand (starlingbank.com): "Starling Bank raises £60 million and gives shares to all employees": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced) [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: starlingbank.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Series C [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $77.5M £75M financing total £60 million | 2019-02-13 | Merian Global Investors | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 2 sources
The £75 million total comprises the £60 million Series C plus a separate £15 million follow-on from existing investor Harald McPike; only the Series C is reported here. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]2 pages read: starlingbank.com, techcrunch.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 2 sources·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||