Every round on record, with the sources behind each and the investors on them.
A pay-as-you-go solar company
sunking.comLinkedInZambiaEnergyFounded 20092230 people
Published on thinner evidence: weigh the verdict and its sources before you rely on it.
General Atlantic’s BeyondNetZero and M&G Investments led the initial $260M Series D, not this extension. The article separately says $38M of the extension was additional primary investment.
Published on thinner evidence: weigh the verdict and its sources before you rely on it.
The source describes Sun King’s operations across Africa and Asia, but does not state a headquarters.
Published on thinner evidence: weigh the verdict and its sources before you rely on it.
The source gives the announcement date as 12/01/17, so precision is day rather than month.
Published on thinner evidence: weigh the verdict and its sources before you rely on it.
The page’s linked deep-dive URL is titled for Greenlight rather than Sun King; the Sun King page itself supplies the round details.
| Round | Amount | Announced | Lead | Buzz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Series D+ ext. Series D extension [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $70M | 2022-12-15 | LeapFrog Investments | No recent discussion |
[ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] Published on thinner evidence: weigh the verdict and its sources before you rely on it. read against 1 source
General Atlantic’s BeyondNetZero and M&G Investments led the initial $260M Series D, not this extension. The article separately says $38M of the extension was additional primary investment. | ||||
Via Alexandria from FullEnrich: type, industry
| Series D [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $260M | 2022-08-15 | BeyondNetZero | No recent discussion |
[ VERIFIED ] Published on thinner evidence: weigh the verdict and its sources before you rely on it. read against 1 source The source describes Sun King’s operations across Africa and Asia, but does not state a headquarters. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: sunking.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ ALEXANDRIA ]firmographics from FullEnrich via Alexandria | ||||
| Series C [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $60M | ~ 2017-12 | Apis Partners | No recent discussion |
[ VERIFIED ] Published on thinner evidence: weigh the verdict and its sources before you rely on it. read against 1 source The source gives the announcement date as 12/01/17, so precision is day rather than month. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: startupintros.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ ALEXANDRIA ]firmographics from FullEnrich via Alexandria | ||||
| Series A [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $4M | 2012-04-19 | keith a. allman | No recent discussion |
[ VERIFIED ] Published on thinner evidence: weigh the verdict and its sources before you rely on it. read against 1 source The page’s linked deep-dive URL is titled for Greenlight rather than Sun King; the Sun King page itself supplies the round details. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: startupintros.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ ALEXANDRIA ]firmographics from FullEnrich via Alexandria | ||||