Swiggy sells food delivery services from local restaurants to consumers in various cities.
swiggy.comLinkedInBengaluru, IndiaConsumer
1 source
The source states that the $1.25 billion was secured six months earlier, so it is not this round’s financing total.
Published by hand (techcrunch.com): "Swiggy, India’s top food delivery startup, has raised $700 million in a new financing round": brand backfill: the row's own page states the round
1 source
Published by hand (techcrunch.com): "Swiggy said on Tuesday it has closed a $1.25 billion financing round led by SoftBank Vision Fund 2 and Prosus.": brand backfill: the row's own page states the round
1 source
The source says Swiggy had not revealed its newest valuation; it reports $3.3 billion from the Economic Times. The article names India but does not state a headquarters city.; not on the page it cites, so not applied: date
Published by hand (pymnts.com): "Naspers, a large South African-based technology investor, is leading a $1 billion funding round for food delivery outfit Swiggy, according to a report.": brand backfill: the row's own page states the round
1 source
The source states $465.5 million as Swiggy’s total amount raised to date, not this round’s financing total. Sources agree.; not on the page it cites, so not applied: date
Published by hand (medianama.com): "Swiggy has raised Series G funding of $210 million led by existing investor Naspers and new investor DST Global.": brand backfill: the round's own page (company, lead investor or trade press) states it
1 source
No valuation is stated for this round; the article’s $400 million figure refers to Swiggy’s previous funding round and is excluded.
Published by hand (livemint.com): "Swiggy has raised $100 million, mostly from South African media company Naspers Ltd, in its biggest-ever funding round as India’s largest food delivery start-up seeks to widen its lead in the country’s fast-growing food delivery market.": brand backfill: the row's own page states the round
1 source
Not on the page it cites, so not applied: date
Published by hand (medianama.com): "Swiggy has raised $80 million in Series E funding led by global internet and entertainment group Naspers": brand backfill: the round's own page (company, lead investor or trade press) states it
| Round | Amount | Announced | Lead | Buzz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Series K [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $700M at $10.7 billion valuation | 2022-01-24 | Invesco | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED ] read against 1 source
The source states that the $1.25 billion was secured six months earlier, so it is not this round’s financing total. Published by hand (techcrunch.com): "Swiggy, India’s top food delivery startup, has raised $700 million in a new financing round": brand backfill: the row's own page states the round | ||||
| Series J [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $1.3B at $5.5 billion post-money valuation | 2021-07-20 | SoftBank Vision Fund 2, Prosus | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED ] read against 1 source
Published by hand (techcrunch.com): "Swiggy said on Tuesday it has closed a $1.25 billion financing round led by SoftBank Vision Fund 2 and Prosus.": brand backfill: the row's own page states the round [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: techcrunch.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $1.0B | 2018-12-20 | Naspers | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source
The source says Swiggy had not revealed its newest valuation; it reports $3.3 billion from the Economic Times. The article names India but does not state a headquarters city.; not on the page it cites, so not applied: date Published by hand (pymnts.com): "Naspers, a large South African-based technology investor, is leading a $1 billion funding round for food delivery outfit Swiggy, according to a report.": brand backfill: the row's own page states the round [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: pymnts.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Series G [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $210M | 2018-06-21 | Naspers, DST Global Partners | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED ] read against 1 source The source states $465.5 million as Swiggy’s total amount raised to date, not this round’s financing total. Sources agree.; not on the page it cites, so not applied: date Published by hand (medianama.com): "Swiggy has raised Series G funding of $210 million led by existing investor Naspers and new investor DST Global.": brand backfill: the round's own page (company, lead investor or trade press) states it [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: medianama.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $100M | 2018-02-08 | not stated | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source
No valuation is stated for this round; the article’s $400 million figure refers to Swiggy’s previous funding round and is excluded. Published by hand (livemint.com): "Swiggy has raised $100 million, mostly from South African media company Naspers Ltd, in its biggest-ever funding round as India’s largest food delivery start-up seeks to widen its lead in the country’s fast-growing food delivery market.": brand backfill: the row's own page states the round [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: livemint.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Series E [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $80M at $400 million valuation | 2017-05-30 | Naspers | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED ] read against 1 source Not on the page it cites, so not applied: date Published by hand (medianama.com): "Swiggy has raised $80 million in Series E funding led by global internet and entertainment group Naspers": brand backfill: the round's own page (company, lead investor or trade press) states it [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: medianama.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||