25 sources · checked 1 time, last 40d ago
PYMNTS reported $230 million; Tabby’s own release reported $233 million, which takes precedence.
3 sources
Valuation none read as $3.3 billion (tabby.ai)
1 source
JPMorgan is named for the separate $700 million debt facility, not the Series D extension. The $1.5B valuation refers to Tabby’s earlier $200 million Series D funding, not this extension.; not on the page it cites, so not applied: date
Published by hand (finextra.com): "The additional $50 million was supported by Hassana Investment Company, with participation from Soros Capital Management and KSA-based Saudi Venture Capital.": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced)
1 source
Published by hand (techcrunch.com): "Tabby, previously headquartered in Dubai but now based in Riyadh, has raised $200 million in its Series D funding round, achieving a valuation of $1.5 billion.": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced)
3 sources
Sources agree. Atalaya Capital Management and Partners for Growth provided a separate $150 million credit facility, not this equity round.; not on the page it cites, so not applied: date
Published by hand (stv.vc): "We are co-leading with Sequoia Capital a $58m Series C round in tabby, the leading Buy Now Pay Later (BNPL) provider in MENA.": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced)
3 sources
1 source
The source states that Delivery Hero and CCVA participated, and that existing investors Arbor Ventures, Mubadala Investment Capital, Raed Ventures, Global Ventures, MSA Capital, VentureSouq, Outliers VC, JIMCO, and HOF also participated in this round. Sources provided do not explicitly state the country for the Dubai headquarters.
Published by hand (techcrunch.com): "Today, it is announcing that it has raised a $50 million Series B, valuing the company at $300 million.": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced)
2 sources
Sources agree.
Published by hand (zawya.com): "the leading UAE and KSA-based BNPL provider announced that it has raised Series A financing of $23m in debt and equity led by Arbor Ventures and Mubadala Capital": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced)
1 source
Published by hand (raed.vc): "Tabby, the UAE-based FinTech startup and the region’s first Buy Now Pay Later solution, today announced it has raised $7M to fund its growth and launch its offering in Saudi Arabia.": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced)
2 sources
The source describes Tabby as UAE-based but does not state a headquarters city.; not on the page it cites, so not applied: date
Published by hand (menabytes.com): "Tabby has raised $2 million in seed funding to offer instant credit to consumers through its banking partners for shopping at online and offline retailers, it announced today in a statement to MENAbytes.": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced)
| Round | Amount | Announced | Lead | Buzz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Series D+ Series F funding | $233M $233M financing total at $6.5 billion post-money valuation | 2026-09-14 | Blue Pool Capital | No recent discussion |
25 sources · checked 1 time, last 40d ago [ VERIFIED ] read against 4 of 25 sources PYMNTS reported $230 million; Tabby’s own release reported $233 million, which takes precedence. | ||||
Tabby is a money app that lets people spend, send, save and manage money, while giving shoppers flexible payment plans and helping merchants grow.
Tabby has grown from a BNPL checkout button into a broader financial-services platform: its latest company announcement says it is profitable, processes more than $18 billion in annualised transaction volume across 25 million registered users and 70,000 business partners, and is adding consumer and SME finance, wallets, accounts, cards and money-management tools. The $233 million equity round at a $6.5 billion valuation matters because it supplies capital for that expansion in Saudi Arabia and the UAE while showing that Tabby has sustained scale beyond its original BNPL product.
Checked against 10 sources on Sep 24
| Series E [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $160M at $3.3 billion valuation | 2025-02-12 | Blue Pool Capital, Hassana Investment Company | No recent discussion |
3 sources [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 2 of 3 sources Valuation none read as $3.3 billion (tabby.ai) [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]3 pages read: tabby.ai, bloomberg.com, ffnews.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 2 of 3 sources·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||
| Series D+ ext. Series D extension [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $50M $250M to date | 2023-12-21 | not stated | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source
JPMorgan is named for the separate $700 million debt facility, not the Series D extension. The $1.5B valuation refers to Tabby’s earlier $200 million Series D funding, not this extension.; not on the page it cites, so not applied: date Published by hand (finextra.com): "The additional $50 million was supported by Hassana Investment Company, with participation from Soros Capital Management and KSA-based Saudi Venture Capital.": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced) [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: finextra.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||
| Series D+ Series D funding [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $200M at $1.5 billion valuation | 2023-10-31 | Wellington Management | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source
Published by hand (techcrunch.com): "Tabby, previously headquartered in Dubai but now based in Riyadh, has raised $200 million in its Series D funding round, achieving a valuation of $1.5 billion.": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced) [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: techcrunch.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||
| Series C [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $58M $150M to date at $660 million valuation | 2023-01-18 | not stated | No recent discussion |
3 sources [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 of 3 sources
Sources agree. Atalaya Capital Management and Partners for Growth provided a separate $150 million credit facility, not this equity round.; not on the page it cites, so not applied: date Published by hand (stv.vc): "We are co-leading with Sequoia Capital a $58m Series C round in tabby, the leading Buy Now Pay Later (BNPL) provider in MENA.": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced) [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]3 pages read: pymnts.com, stv.vc, newsroom.paypal-corp.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 of 3 sources·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||
| Series B ext. [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $54M | 2022-03-07 | Sequoia Capital India, STV | No recent discussion |
3 sources [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 of 3 sources
[ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]3 pages read: tabby.ai, fintechfutures.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 of 3 sources·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||
| Series B [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $50M at $300 million valuation | 2021-08-04 | Global Founders Capital, STV | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED ] read against 1 source The source states that Delivery Hero and CCVA participated, and that existing investors Arbor Ventures, Mubadala Investment Capital, Raed Ventures, Global Ventures, MSA Capital, VentureSouq, Outliers VC, JIMCO, and HOF also participated in this round. Sources provided do not explicitly state the country for the Dubai headquarters. Published by hand (techcrunch.com): "Today, it is announcing that it has raised a $50 million Series B, valuing the company at $300 million.": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced) [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: techcrunch.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||
| Series A [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $23M | 2020-12-08 | Arbor Ventures, Mubadala Capital | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ VERIFIED ] read against 1 of 2 sources
Sources agree. Published by hand (zawya.com): "the leading UAE and KSA-based BNPL provider announced that it has raised Series A financing of $23m in debt and equity led by Arbor Ventures and Mubadala Capital": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced) [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]2 pages read: zawya.com, magnitt.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 of 2 sources·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||
| Funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $7M | 2020-06-08 | Raed Ventures | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED ] read against 1 source Published by hand (raed.vc): "Tabby, the UAE-based FinTech startup and the region’s first Buy Now Pay Later solution, today announced it has raised $7M to fund its growth and launch its offering in Saudi Arabia.": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced) [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: raed.vc·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||
| Seed [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $2M | 2019-11-11 | Global Founders Capital | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ VERIFIED ] read against 1 of 2 sources The source describes Tabby as UAE-based but does not state a headquarters city.; not on the page it cites, so not applied: date Published by hand (menabytes.com): "Tabby has raised $2 million in seed funding to offer instant credit to consumers through its banking partners for shopping at online and offline retailers, it announced today in a statement to MENAbytes.": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced) [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]2 pages read: startupintros.com, menabytes.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 of 2 sources·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ AGENT ]company research by the Firecrawl agent | ||||