Tempus provides data-driven, AI-enabled solutions for healthcare professionals, particularly in oncology and other medical specialties.
2 sources
The release separately announces an additional $250 million of convertible debt; it is excluded from the financing amount.
2 sources
The sources do not state a lead investor or headquarters for this round. The reported amount is additional new financing; the company’s over-$600 million figure is total raised since founding, not this round’s amount.
2 sources
Valuation none read as $3.1 billion dollars (tempus.com)
Source 2's headline says total raised $510M, while its body says $520 million; the release's $520 million figure wins, but it is cumulative capital, not the round amount.
Published by hand (tempus.com): "announced today an additional $200M financing at a value of $3.1 billion dollars.": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced)
2 sources
Neither source identifies a lead investor or headquarters. The $320 million figure is total raised to date, not a financing total for this round.
1 source
Published by hand (tempus.com): "Tempus announced today it has raised an additional $80M in financing.": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced)
1 source
The source states $130M as total funding; the round's new money is $70M.
Published by hand (tempus.com): "Tempus announced today that it closed a $70M, Series C, round of venture funding co-led by New Enterprise Associates (NEA) and Revolution Growth.": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced)
| Round | Amount | Announced | Lead | Buzz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Series D+ Series G-2 [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $200M $1.1B to date at $8.1 billion post-money valuation | 2020-12-10 | not stated | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 2 sources The release separately announces an additional $250 million of convertible debt; it is excluded from the financing amount. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]2 pages read: tempus.com, businesswire.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 2 sources·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Series D+ Series G Financing [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $100M $600M to date at $5 billion post-money valuation | 2020-03-13 | not stated | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 2 sources
The sources do not state a lead investor or headquarters for this round. The reported amount is additional new financing; the company’s over-$600 million figure is total raised since founding, not this round’s amount. | ||||
| Series D+ Series F financing [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $200M at $3.1 billion dollars valuation | 2019-05-30 | not stated | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 2 sources
Valuation none read as $3.1 billion dollars (tempus.com) Source 2's headline says total raised $510M, while its body says $520 million; the release's $520 million figure wins, but it is cumulative capital, not the round amount. Published by hand (tempus.com): "announced today an additional $200M financing at a value of $3.1 billion dollars.": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced) | ||||
| Series E [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $110M $320M to date at $2 billion valuation | 2018-08-29 | not stated | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 2 sources Neither source identifies a lead investor or headquarters. The $320 million figure is total raised to date, not a financing total for this round. | ||||
| Funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $80M $210M to date | 2018-03-20 | not stated | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source Published by hand (tempus.com): "Tempus announced today it has raised an additional $80M in financing.": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced) [ BUILT WITH ] | ||||
| Series C [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $70M $130M to date | 2017-09-25 | New Enterprise Associates, Revolution Growth | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source
The source states $130M as total funding; the round's new money is $70M. Published by hand (tempus.com): "Tempus announced today that it closed a $70M, Series C, round of venture funding co-led by New Enterprise Associates (NEA) and Revolution Growth.": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced) | ||||