2 sources
Bloomberg’s headline says $10 billion, while WHOOP’s release states $10.1 billion; the company’s release is preferred.
2 sources
Sources agree on the round details. The company release is used as the preferred source.
2 sources
Published by hand (prnewswire.com): "has closed a $55M Series D round in a combination of equity and debt, led by Foundry Group": the company's own release states the round
2 sources
The company release fixes the announcement date as March 6, 2018, despite its March 7 publication date. It explicitly identifies UAE71 Capital as lead and the remaining named firms and individuals as participants.
Published by hand (whoop.com): "today announced a $25 million Series C financing round led by UAE71 Capital": the company's own release states the round
1 source
The source calls this a strategic investment rather than assigning a round stage; it separately recalls an earlier $12 million raise.
Published by hand (techcrunch.com): "announced a $3 million strategic investment in Whoop": the investor's announcement as reported that day
2 sources
The company release is dated September 23, but its dateline states September 22; the dateline fixes the announcement day. The WSJ article was published September 24 and reports the same round.
1 source
Reported by mobihealthnews.com; not announced.
The source names Jeff Fagnan as an investor but identifies no lead. Its $9.6 million figure is total announced funding to date, not this round's amount.
Certainty announced read as reported (mobihealthnews.com): "Whoop raised $6 million to build out its continuous heartrate-sensing wristworn activity tracker": known from press coverage of a regulatory filing; no company announcement
Published by hand (mobihealthnews.com): "Whoop raised $6 million to build out its continuous heartrate-sensing wristworn activity tracker": press coverage of the round's filing; shown as reported
| Round | Amount | Announced | Lead | Buzz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Series D+ Series G funding [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $575M at $10.1 billion valuation | 2026-03-31 | Collaborative Fund | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ VERIFIED ] read against 2 sources Bloomberg’s headline says $10 billion, while WHOOP’s release states $10.1 billion; the company’s release is preferred. | ||||
| Series F [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $200M at $3.6 billion valuation | 2021-08-30 | SoftBank Vision Fund 2 | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 2 sources The release calls the participant “Cavu Ventures,” while TechCrunch calls it “Cavu Venture Partners”; the release is preferred. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]2 pages read: whoop.com, techcrunch.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 2 sources·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Series E [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $100M at $1.2 billion valuation | 2020-10-28 | IVP | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 2 sources
Sources agree on the round details. The company release is used as the preferred source. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]2 pages read: whoop.com, prnewswire.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 2 sources·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Series D [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $55M $55M combined rounds | 2019-11-12 | Foundry Group | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 of 2 sources
Published by hand (prnewswire.com): "has closed a $55M Series D round in a combination of equity and debt, led by Foundry Group": the company's own release states the round [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]2 pages read: prnewswire.com, finsmes.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 of 2 sources·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Series C [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $25M | 2018-03-06 | UAE71 Capital | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 2 sources
The company release fixes the announcement date as March 6, 2018, despite its March 7 publication date. It explicitly identifies UAE71 Capital as lead and the remaining named firms and individuals as participants. Published by hand (whoop.com): "today announced a $25 million Series C financing round led by UAE71 Capital": the company's own release states the round [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]2 pages read: whoop.com, gadgetsandwearables.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 2 sources·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Strategic investment [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $3M | 2015-12-14 | not stated | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source
The source calls this a strategic investment rather than assigning a round stage; it separately recalls an earlier $12 million raise. Published by hand (techcrunch.com): "announced a $3 million strategic investment in Whoop": the investor's announcement as reported that day [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: techcrunch.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Series B [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $12M | 2015-09-22 | Two Sigma Ventures | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 2 sources
The company release is dated September 23, but its dateline states September 22; the dateline fixes the announcement day. The WSJ article was published September 24 and reports the same round. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]2 pages read: whoop.com, wsj.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 2 sources·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it.Reported | $6M | 2014-06-25 | not stated | No recent discussion |
1 source Reported by mobihealthnews.com; not announced. [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source
The source names Jeff Fagnan as an investor but identifies no lead. Its $9.6 million figure is total announced funding to date, not this round's amount. Certainty announced read as reported (mobihealthnews.com): "Whoop raised $6 million to build out its continuous heartrate-sensing wristworn activity tracker": known from press coverage of a regulatory filing; no company announcement Published by hand (mobihealthnews.com): "Whoop raised $6 million to build out its continuous heartrate-sensing wristworn activity tracker": press coverage of the round's filing; shown as reported [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: mobihealthnews.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||