Zeptonow sells a wide variety of everyday products including groceries, electronics, and personal care items to consumers, focusing on rapid delivery.
zeptonow.comLinkedInMumbaiOther
1 source
The source calls CalPERS the lead and General Catalyst the co-lead; it names Avenir, Glade Brook Capital, Lightspeed Venture Partners, and StepStone Group as participating existing investors.
Published by hand (angelone.in): "As of October 17, 2025, the quick-commerce startup Zepto has raised $450 million in a new funding round led by the California Public Employees’ Retirement System (CalPERS).": brand backfill: the round's own page (company, lead investor or trade press) states it
1 source
The source describes the round as a new funding round rather than assigning a series label. The valuation was unchanged at $5 billion.
Published by hand (reuters.com): "Indian grocery delivery startup Zepto has raised $350 million in a new funding round, its third in five months, but leaving its valuation unchanged at $5 billion, the company said on Friday.": brand backfill: the row's own page states the round
1 source
Reuters names StepStone, Lightspeed, DST, and Contrary as existing investors that increased their stakes in this round; it does not provide a more specific stage label or headquarters.
Published by hand (reuters.com): "Indian grocery startup Zepto said on Thursday it has raised $340 million in a fresh round, just two months after its last fundraise.": brand backfill: the row's own page states the round
1 source
DST Global is included as a co-lead because the article reports that two sources said it co-led, although Zepto did not disclose its participation. The source identifies Zepto as Mumbai-based but does not state a complete headquarters city-and-country/state field.
Published by hand (techcrunch.com): "Zepto has raised a massive $665 million in a new round of funding, more than doubling its valuation to $3.6 billion.": brand backfill: the row's own page states the round
1 source
No round label or headquarters is stated. The source identifies StepStone Group and Goodwater Capital as funding sources and says Nexus Venture Partners, Glade Brook Capital, and Lachy Groom participated.
Published by hand (reuters.com): "Zepto said on Friday it has raised $200 million in fresh funding at a valuation of $1.4 billion": brand backfill: the row's own page states the round
1 source
Sources agree. The $360 million figure is the startup’s to-date raise, not this round’s financing total.
Published by hand (techcrunch.com): "Instant grocery startup Zepto has raised $200 million in a new financing round as it looks to expand its 10-minute delivery service to more cities in India and grow its network of dark stores.": brand backfill: the row's own page states the round
| Round | Amount | Announced | Lead | Buzz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Growth pre-IPO round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $450M at $7 billion valuation | 2025-10-17 | California Public Employees’ Retirement System (CalPERS), General Catalyst | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source
The source calls CalPERS the lead and General Catalyst the co-lead; it names Avenir, Glade Brook Capital, Lightspeed Venture Partners, and StepStone Group as participating existing investors. Published by hand (angelone.in): "As of October 17, 2025, the quick-commerce startup Zepto has raised $450 million in a new funding round led by the California Public Employees’ Retirement System (CalPERS).": brand backfill: the round's own page (company, lead investor or trade press) states it | ||||
| Funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $350M at $5 billion valuation | 2024-11-22 | Motilal Oswal's Private Wealth division | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source
The source describes the round as a new funding round rather than assigning a series label. The valuation was unchanged at $5 billion. Published by hand (reuters.com): "Indian grocery delivery startup Zepto has raised $350 million in a new funding round, its third in five months, but leaving its valuation unchanged at $5 billion, the company said on Friday.": brand backfill: the row's own page states the round [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: reuters.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $340M at $5 billion valuation | 2024-08-29 | General Catalyst | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED ] read against 1 source Reuters names StepStone, Lightspeed, DST, and Contrary as existing investors that increased their stakes in this round; it does not provide a more specific stage label or headquarters. Published by hand (reuters.com): "Indian grocery startup Zepto said on Thursday it has raised $340 million in a fresh round, just two months after its last fundraise.": brand backfill: the row's own page states the round [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: reuters.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Series F [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $665M at $3.6 billion valuation | 2024-06-20 | Glade Brook Capital, Nexus Venture Partners, StepStone, DST Global Partners | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source
DST Global is included as a co-lead because the article reports that two sources said it co-led, although Zepto did not disclose its participation. The source identifies Zepto as Mumbai-based but does not state a complete headquarters city-and-country/state field. Published by hand (techcrunch.com): "Zepto has raised a massive $665 million in a new round of funding, more than doubling its valuation to $3.6 billion.": brand backfill: the row's own page states the round [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: techcrunch.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $200M at $1.4 billion valuation | 2023-08-25 | not stated | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source No round label or headquarters is stated. The source identifies StepStone Group and Goodwater Capital as funding sources and says Nexus Venture Partners, Glade Brook Capital, and Lachy Groom participated. Published by hand (reuters.com): "Zepto said on Friday it has raised $200 million in fresh funding at a valuation of $1.4 billion": brand backfill: the row's own page states the round [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: reuters.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Series D [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $200M $360M to date at $900 million valuation | 2022-05-02 | Y Combinator Continuity | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source
Sources agree. The $360 million figure is the startup’s to-date raise, not this round’s financing total. Published by hand (techcrunch.com): "Instant grocery startup Zepto has raised $200 million in a new financing round as it looks to expand its 10-minute delivery service to more cities in India and grow its network of dark stores.": brand backfill: the row's own page states the round [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: techcrunch.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||