No description yet.
ayarlabs.comSan Jose, Calif.AI
2 sources
Valuation more than $5 billion not stated for this round
The article separately reports a $225 million secondary share purchase and a valuation above $5 billion; those are not part of the Series E extension.
Published by hand (reuters.com): "said it has raised an additional $150 million.": the company told Reuters it raised an additional $150 million; the $225 million secondary sale at over $5 billion is not a round
2 sources
The page is marked Published 2026-03-06, but the release dateline fixes the announcement date as Mar 3, 2026. The release identifies the listed firms as new investors; it names the others only as existing investors.
Published by hand (ayarlabs.com): "Ayar Labs Closes $500M Series E": the company's release, led by Neuberger Berman; valuation $3.75 billion as stated
1 source
The source provides a San Jose dateline, but does not state that San Jose is the company’s headquarters.
Published by hand (ayarlabs.com): "Ayar Labs, with Investments from AMD, Intel Capital, and NVIDIA, Secures $155 million": the company's release; Advent Global Opportunities and Light Street Capital lead; valuation stated as above $1 billion
Valuation none read as above $1 billion (ayarlabs.com): "This brings the company’s total funding to $370 million and raises the company’s valuation to above $1 billion.": the company's own release states it
2 sources
The release names Santa Clara, Calif., as its dateline, not as Ayar Labs’ headquarters.
Published by hand (businesswire.com): "today announced it has raised an additional $25 million in Series C1 funding, bringing its total Series C raise to $155 million": the company's release
1 source
BlueSky Capital, Founders Fund, Playground Global, and TechU Venture Partners are named only as existing investors; Lumentum and Macom are described as strategic-collaboration partners.
Published by hand (businesswire.com): "Ayar Labs Raises $130 Million in Series C Funding": the company's release, led by Boardman Bay Capital Management
1 source
The Santa Clara dateline does not explicitly state that Santa Clara is Ayar Labs’ headquarters.
Published by hand (siliconcatalyst.com): "Ayar Labs Secures $35 Million in Series B Funding and Adds New Strategic and Global Investors as Interest in Optical I/O Grows": the company's release, republished by its incubator
1 source
The article inconsistently names the lead as Playground Capital and Playground Global; Playground Global is used in its fuller repeated account and is recorded here. FF Science and TechU Angels are identified only as seed-round backers.
Published by hand (globalventuring.com): "Ayar Labs lights up $24m series A": reported by Global Venturing: GlobalFoundries and Intel took part
| Round | Amount | Announced | Lead | Buzz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Series E [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $150M $650M to date | 2026-09-10 | not stated | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 of 2 sources
Valuation more than $5 billion not stated for this round The article separately reports a $225 million secondary share purchase and a valuation above $5 billion; those are not part of the Series E extension. Published by hand (reuters.com): "said it has raised an additional $150 million.": the company told Reuters it raised an additional $150 million; the $225 million secondary sale at over $5 billion is not a round [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]2 pages read: reuters.com, valueaddvc.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 of 2 sources | ||||
| Series E [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $500M $870M to date at $3.75 billion valuation | 2026-03-03 | Neuberger Berman | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 of 2 sources
The page is marked Published 2026-03-06, but the release dateline fixes the announcement date as Mar 3, 2026. The release identifies the listed firms as new investors; it names the others only as existing investors. Published by hand (ayarlabs.com): "Ayar Labs Closes $500M Series E": the company's release, led by Neuberger Berman; valuation $3.75 billion as stated | ||||
| Series D [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $155M $370M to date at above $1 billion valuation | 2024-12-11 | Advent Global Opportunities, Light Street Capital | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED ] read against 1 source The source provides a San Jose dateline, but does not state that San Jose is the company’s headquarters. Published by hand (ayarlabs.com): "Ayar Labs, with Investments from AMD, Intel Capital, and NVIDIA, Secures $155 million": the company's release; Advent Global Opportunities and Light Street Capital lead; valuation stated as above $1 billion Valuation none read as above $1 billion (ayarlabs.com): "This brings the company’s total funding to $370 million and raises the company’s valuation to above $1 billion.": the company's own release states it | ||||
| Series C Series C1 funding [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $25M $155M to date | 2023-05-24 | Capital TEN | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 of 2 sources
The release names Santa Clara, Calif., as its dateline, not as Ayar Labs’ headquarters. Published by hand (businesswire.com): "today announced it has raised an additional $25 million in Series C1 funding, bringing its total Series C raise to $155 million": the company's release | ||||
| Series C [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $130M | 2022-04-26 | Boardman Bay Capital Management | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source
BlueSky Capital, Founders Fund, Playground Global, and TechU Venture Partners are named only as existing investors; Lumentum and Macom are described as strategic-collaboration partners. Published by hand (businesswire.com): "Ayar Labs Raises $130 Million in Series C Funding": the company's release, led by Boardman Bay Capital Management | ||||
| Series B [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $35M | 2020-11-05 | Downing Ventures, BlueSky Capital | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source The Santa Clara dateline does not explicitly state that Santa Clara is Ayar Labs’ headquarters. Published by hand (siliconcatalyst.com): "Ayar Labs Secures $35 Million in Series B Funding and Adds New Strategic and Global Investors as Interest in Optical I/O Grows": the company's release, republished by its incubator | ||||
| Series A [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $24M | 2018-11-07 | Playground Capital | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source
The article inconsistently names the lead as Playground Capital and Playground Global; Playground Global is used in its fuller repeated account and is recorded here. FF Science and TechU Angels are identified only as seed-round backers. Published by hand (globalventuring.com): "Ayar Labs lights up $24m series A": reported by Global Venturing: GlobalFoundries and Intel took part | ||||