2 sources
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
The $1.2 billion figure is total funding since founding, not a Series D-2 financing total. The $12.3 billion figure is stated as Brex’s current valuation.
2 sources
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
The press release states the valuation as “over $7.4 billion,” while Brex’s blog says “at a $7.4 billion valuation”; the press release wins. The press release gives only April, while the dated Brex article fixes the announcement to April 26, 2021.
1 source
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
Valuation over $400M not stated for this round
The page was corrected on May 28, but identifies the underlying release as dated May 19; May 19 is used as the announcement date.
2 sources
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
The release does not state a Series label in prose; “$315 million” is cumulative equity financing, not this round’s amount.
1 source
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
The San Francisco dateline does not state Brex's headquarters.
3 sources
The company release states total funding of $57 million but not the round amount; the WSJ article supplies the $50 million round amount and names the co-leads.
| Round | Amount | Announced | Lead | Buzz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Series D+ Series D-2 [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $300M $1.2B to date | 2022-01-11 | Greenoaks, Technology Crossover Ventures (TCV) | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ DEVELOPING ] Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands. read against 1 of 2 sources
The $1.2 billion figure is total funding since founding, not a Series D-2 financing total. The $12.3 billion figure is stated as Brex’s current valuation. | ||||
Via Alexandria founders from ycombinator.com
| Series D [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $425M | 2021-04-26 | Tiger Global Management | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ DEVELOPING ] Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands. read against 2 sources The press release states the valuation as “over $7.4 billion,” while Brex’s blog says “at a $7.4 billion valuation”; the press release wins. The press release gives only April, while the dated Brex article fixes the announcement to April 26, 2021. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]2 pages read: brex.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 2 sources·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ ALEXANDRIA ]founders and batch from Y Combinator via Alexandria | ||||
| Funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $150M | 2020-05-19 | DST Global Partners | No recent discussion |
1 source [ DEVELOPING ] Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands. read against 1 source Valuation over $400M not stated for this round The page was corrected on May 28, but identifies the underlying release as dated May 19; May 19 is used as the announcement date. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: businesswire.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ ALEXANDRIA ]founders and batch from Y Combinator via Alexandria | ||||
| Series C Series C-2 [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $100M $315M to date | 2019-06-11 | Kleiner Perkins Digital Growth Fund | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ DEVELOPING ] Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands. read against 1 of 2 sources
The release does not state a Series label in prose; “$315 million” is cumulative equity financing, not this round’s amount. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]2 pages read: brex.com, techcrunch.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 of 2 sources·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ ALEXANDRIA ]founders and batch from Y Combinator via Alexandria | ||||
| Series C [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $125M | 2018-10-05 | Greenoaks, DST Global Partners, IVP | No recent discussion |
1 source [ DEVELOPING ] Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands. read against 1 source The San Francisco dateline does not state Brex's headquarters. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: brex.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ ALEXANDRIA ]founders and batch from Y Combinator via Alexandria | ||||
| Series B [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $50M $57M to date | 2018-06-19 | Y Combinator Continuity, Ribbit Capital | No recent discussion |
3 sources [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 2 of 3 sources
The company release states total funding of $57 million but not the round amount; the WSJ article supplies the $50 million round amount and names the co-leads. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]3 pages read: brex.com, wsj.com, ycombinator.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 2 of 3 sources·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage·[ ALEXANDRIA ]founders and batch from Y Combinator via Alexandria | ||||