1 source
The source distinguishes the $416 million extension from the $816 million total Series G financing.
Published by hand (techcrunch.com): "Faire, which has built a marketplace connecting retailers to indie brands globally, has raised a $416 million extension to its Series G financing, more than doubling the size of the round, the company confirmed to TechCrunch today.": checked by hand: the page states the Series G of $400 million, as the research found
1 source
The release says all existing investors participated but does not identify them as participants individually; Baillie Gifford and Wellington Management are explicitly named as new investors. The source names two headquarters locations without specifying their countries or states.
1 source
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
The supplied source identifies the round as Sequoia-led and reports the valuation, but does not state the round stage, amount, financing total, other investors, or headquarters.; not on the page it cites, so not applied: date, valuation
Valuation none read as $2.5 billion (faire.com): "This investment raises Faire’s valuation to $2.5 billion, more than double the valuation from a Series D round less than one year prior.": stated by the company
1 source
Published by hand (faire.com): "We have raised $150 million in venture capital in a Series D round co-led by Lightspeed Venture Partners and Founders Fund.": checked by hand: the page states the Series D of $150 million, as the research found
Valuation none read as $1 billion valuation (venturebeat.com): "At a $1 billion valuation, Faire is now a bona fide unicorn.": reported by the press, not stated by the company
| Round | Amount | Announced | Lead | Buzz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Series D+ ext. Series G extension [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $416M $816M to date at $12.59 billion post-money valuation | 2022-05-10 | Durable Capital Partners, D1 Capital, Dragoneer | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source
The source distinguishes the $416 million extension from the $816 million total Series G financing. Published by hand (techcrunch.com): "Faire, which has built a marketplace connecting retailers to indie brands globally, has raised a $416 million extension to its Series G financing, more than doubling the size of the round, the company confirmed to TechCrunch today.": checked by hand: the page states the Series G of $400 million, as the research found | ||||
| Series F [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $260M $698.9M to date at $7 billion valuation | 2021-06-10 | Sequoia Capital | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED ] read against 1 source
The release says all existing investors participated but does not identify them as participants individually; Baillie Gifford and Wellington Management are explicitly named as new investors. The source names two headquarters locations without specifying their countries or states. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: businesswire.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Series E [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $439M financing total | 2020-10-27 | not stated | No recent discussion |
1 source [ DEVELOPING ] Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands. read against 1 source
The supplied source identifies the round as Sequoia-led and reports the valuation, but does not state the round stage, amount, financing total, other investors, or headquarters.; not on the page it cites, so not applied: date, valuation Valuation none read as $2.5 billion (faire.com): "This investment raises Faire’s valuation to $2.5 billion, more than double the valuation from a Series D round less than one year prior.": stated by the company [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: forbes.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Series D [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $150M at $1 billion valuation | 2019-10-30 | Lightspeed, Founders Fund | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED ] read against 1 source Published by hand (faire.com): "We have raised $150 million in venture capital in a Series D round co-led by Lightspeed Venture Partners and Founders Fund.": checked by hand: the page states the Series D of $150 million, as the research found Valuation none read as $1 billion valuation (venturebeat.com): "At a $1 billion valuation, Faire is now a bona fide unicorn.": reported by the press, not stated by the company [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: faire.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||