Klaviyo unifies AI-powered email marketing and SMS to drive growth, retention, and measurable results.
klaviyo.comLinkedInBostonMarketplacePublic company
1 source
Valuation valued at $9.5 billion not stated for this round
No round stage or current-round valuation is stated. The $9.5 billion valuation and named investors refer to May 2021, not this investment.
Published by hand (techcrunch.com): "Klaviyo has received a $100 million strategic investment from Shopify": checked by hand: the page states the strategic investment of $100 million, as the research found
1 source
The release's over $675 million figure is total funding to date, not this round's financing total; its Boston dateline does not establish headquarters.
1 source
The source states $358.5 million as Klaviyo’s total funding to date, not as a running total for this Series C.
Published by hand (summitpartners.com): "Klaviyo, an analytics-driven software platform for marketing online businesses, today announced it has raised $200 million in Series C funding, led by Accel with participation from existing investor Summit Partners.": checked by hand: the page states the Series C of $200 million, as the research found
Valuation none read as $4.15 billion (techcrunch.com): "a $200 million Series C on a hefty $4.15 billion valuation": stated by the company
1 source
Published by hand (techcrunch.com): "Today, it announced a massive $150 million Series B with the entire sum coming from Summit Partners.": checked by hand: the page states the Series B of $150M, as the research found
| Round | Amount | Announced | Lead | Buzz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Strategic investment [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $100M | 2022-08-02 | not stated | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source
Valuation valued at $9.5 billion not stated for this round No round stage or current-round valuation is stated. The $9.5 billion valuation and named investors refer to May 2021, not this investment. Published by hand (techcrunch.com): "Klaviyo has received a $100 million strategic investment from Shopify": checked by hand: the page states the strategic investment of $100 million, as the research found | ||||
| Series D [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $320M $675M to date at $9.15 billion pre-money valuation | 2021-05-18 | Sands Capital | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source The release's over $675 million figure is total funding to date, not this round's financing total; its Boston dateline does not establish headquarters. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: prnewswire.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Series C [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $200M at $4.15 billion valuation | 2020-11-17 | Accel | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED ] read against 1 source The source states $358.5 million as Klaviyo’s total funding to date, not as a running total for this Series C. Published by hand (summitpartners.com): "Klaviyo, an analytics-driven software platform for marketing online businesses, today announced it has raised $200 million in Series C funding, led by Accel with participation from existing investor Summit Partners.": checked by hand: the page states the Series C of $200 million, as the research found Valuation none read as $4.15 billion (techcrunch.com): "a $200 million Series C on a hefty $4.15 billion valuation": stated by the company [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: summitpartners.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Series B [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $150M | 2019-04-08 | not stated | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source
Published by hand (techcrunch.com): "Today, it announced a massive $150 million Series B with the entire sum coming from Summit Partners.": checked by hand: the page states the Series B of $150M, as the research found [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: techcrunch.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||