PhonePe offers a digital payment and financial services platform that enables consumers and businesses to make transactions seamlessly through their mobile apps, including payment gateways, personal loans, and investment options like mutual funds.
phonepe.comLinkedInBangaloreFintech
2 sources
The release does not assign a stage label. “Bengaluru” is a dateline, not a stated headquarters.
Published by hand (phonepe.com): "PhonePe raises $100Mn in additional funding at a $12 billion valuation": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced)
1 source
Reuters says a second tranche from additional investors was expected to close the following month; it is not included in this announced tranche.
Published by hand (reuters.com): "Walmart-backed PhonePe said on Thursday it raised $350 million from private equity firm General Atlantic at a $12 billion valuation": brand backfill hand check: Reuters reports PhonePe's own statement of the $350 million round
1 source
The round name is not disclosed, and the source does not identify the participating existing investors.
Published by hand (techcrunch.com): "PhonePe raises $700 million, becomes a separate entity": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced)
| Round | Amount | Announced | Lead | Buzz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Additional funding tranche [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $100M $450M to date at $12 billion pre-money valuation | 2023-02-14 | not stated | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 of 2 sources The release does not assign a stage label. “Bengaluru” is a dateline, not a stated headquarters. Published by hand (phonepe.com): "PhonePe raises $100Mn in additional funding at a $12 billion valuation": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced) | ||||
| Funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $350M at $12 billion valuation | 2023-01-19 | not stated | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source Reuters says a second tranche from additional investors was expected to close the following month; it is not included in this announced tranche. Published by hand (reuters.com): "Walmart-backed PhonePe said on Thursday it raised $350 million from private equity firm General Atlantic at a $12 billion valuation": brand backfill hand check: Reuters reports PhonePe's own statement of the $350 million round [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: reuters.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $700M at $5.5 billion post-money valuation | 2020-12-02 | Walmart | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED ] read against 1 source
The round name is not disclosed, and the source does not identify the participating existing investors. Published by hand (techcrunch.com): "PhonePe raises $700 million, becomes a separate entity": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced) [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: techcrunch.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||