1 source
The source calls this a strategic investment, not a numbered funding round. The $196.5 million Series G mentioned is a prior financing, not this investment.
Published by hand (venturebeat.com): "Snyk announced that IT operations management vendor ServiceNow has made a $25 million strategic investment in the organization.": checked by hand: the page states the strategic investment of $25 million, as the research found
1 source
Valuation none read as $7.4 billion (snyk.io)
The page displays December 12, 2022, while the company's dateline says December 13, 2022; the dateline fixes the announcement date. Boston is a dateline, not a stated headquarters.
Published by hand (snyk.io): "today announced a $196.5 million Series G investment, further validating the company's unique developer security approach.": checked by hand: the page states the Series G of $196.5 million, as the research found
1 source
The investment included both primary and secondary offerings; the release says more than $300 million was new capital.
1 source
1 source
The $250 million figure is total raised to date, not a financing total for this round.
Published by hand (siliconangle.com): "U.K cybersecurity startup Snyk Ltd. is the latest tech 'unicorn' after bagging $150 million in a funding round led by New York-based growth equity firm Stripes.": checked by hand: the page states the Series C of $150 million, as the research found
Valuation none read as more than $1 billion (prnewswire.com): "This latest round follows a late 2019 fundraise of $70 million and increases Snyk's total investment to $250 million and the company's valuation to more than $1 billion.": stated by the company
1 source
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
The article also says Snyk had raised $102 million to date; that is a cumulative total, not this round’s amount.
2 sources
Valuation none read as around $100 million (techcrunch.com): "The startup is not disclosing its valuation but a source close to the deal says it is around $100 million now": reported by the press, not stated by the company
1 source
1 source
Reported by wsj.com; not announced.
The source does not state the round stage, valuation, or investors.; not on the page it cites, so not applied: date
Published by hand (wsj.com): "Snyk Nabs $3M to Hunt for Known Security Holes in Open-Source Code": checked by hand: the page states the seed of $3M, as the research found
Certainty announced read as reported (wsj.com): "Snyk Nabs $3M to Hunt for Known Security Holes in Open-Source Code": only press reports state this round; the company did not announce it
| Round | Amount | Announced | Lead | Buzz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Strategic investment [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $25M | 2023-01-24 | not stated | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source The source calls this a strategic investment, not a numbered funding round. The $196.5 million Series G mentioned is a prior financing, not this investment. Published by hand (venturebeat.com): "Snyk announced that IT operations management vendor ServiceNow has made a $25 million strategic investment in the organization.": checked by hand: the page states the strategic investment of $25 million, as the research found | ||||
| Series G [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $196.5M at $7.4 billion valuation | 2022-12-13 | QIA | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source Valuation none read as $7.4 billion (snyk.io) The page displays December 12, 2022, while the company's dateline says December 13, 2022; the dateline fixes the announcement date. Boston is a dateline, not a stated headquarters. Published by hand (snyk.io): "today announced a $196.5 million Series G investment, further validating the company's unique developer security approach.": checked by hand: the page states the Series G of $196.5 million, as the research found [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: snyk.io·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Series F [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $530M $775M to date at $8.5 billion valuation | 2021-09-09 | Sands Capital, Tiger Global Management | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED ] read against 1 source The investment included both primary and secondary offerings; the release says more than $300 million was new capital. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: prnewswire.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Series D [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $200M $450M to date at more than $2.6 billion valuation | 2020-09-09 | Addition | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source
[ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: prnewswire.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Series C [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $150M at more than $1 billion valuation | 2020-01-21 | Stripes | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED ] read against 1 source The $250 million figure is total raised to date, not a financing total for this round. Published by hand (siliconangle.com): "U.K cybersecurity startup Snyk Ltd. is the latest tech 'unicorn' after bagging $150 million in a funding round led by New York-based growth equity firm Stripes.": checked by hand: the page states the Series C of $150 million, as the research found Valuation none read as more than $1 billion (prnewswire.com): "This latest round follows a late 2019 fundraise of $70 million and increases Snyk's total investment to $250 million and the company's valuation to more than $1 billion.": stated by the company [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: siliconangle.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Series B Series B follow-on round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $70M | 2019-09-10 | Accel | No recent discussion |
1 source [ DEVELOPING ] Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands. read against 1 source The article also says Snyk had raised $102 million to date; that is a cumulative total, not this round’s amount. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: siliconangle.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Series B [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $22M at around $100 million valuation | 2018-09-25 | Accel | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ VERIFIED ] read against 2 sources
Valuation none read as around $100 million (techcrunch.com): "The startup is not disclosing its valuation but a source close to the deal says it is around $100 million now": reported by the press, not stated by the company [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]2 pages read: snyk.io, en.globes.co.il·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 2 sources·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Series A [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $7M $10M to date | 2018-03-06 | Boldstart, Canaan Partners | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED ] read against 1 source [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: prnewswire.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it.Reported | $3M | 2016-01-27 | not stated | No recent discussion |
1 source Reported by wsj.com; not announced. [ VERIFIED ] read against 1 source The source does not state the round stage, valuation, or investors.; not on the page it cites, so not applied: date Published by hand (wsj.com): "Snyk Nabs $3M to Hunt for Known Security Holes in Open-Source Code": checked by hand: the page states the seed of $3M, as the research found Certainty announced read as reported (wsj.com): "Snyk Nabs $3M to Hunt for Known Security Holes in Open-Source Code": only press reports state this round; the company did not announce it [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: wsj.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||