2 sources
The sources agree.
2 sources
The financing comprised a $100 million secondary sale and an additional $30 million primary sale. The cited $340 million is total capital raised to date, not this round's financing total.; not on the page it cites, so not applied: amount
Published by hand (techcrunch.com): "Sword Health, an AI-powered virtual physical therapy startup, has raised $30 million and let employees sell $100 million worth of equity to new and existing investors, including Khosla Ventures.": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced)
2 sources
Valuation none read as $1.8 billion (goodwinlaw.com)
The source separately reports an additional $26 million secondary transaction and a resulting $2 billion valuation; the current round itself was valued at $1.8 billion. Source 2 concerns Sword’s later acquisition of Headspace, not this financing.
2 sources
Source 2 uses July 6, 2021, while the company's own release is dated June 29, 2021; the company's release is preferred.
2 sources
The source says the round closed on Christmas Day; the article was published later, on February 3, 2021. It explicitly says the valuation was not specified.
Published by hand (sword.com): "Sword Health secures $25 million in Series B funding to accelerate global expansion, enhance its AI Care Platform, and reach more members.": brand backfill refused-round retry: Sword's own announcement states the $25 million Series B
2 sources
The page footer shows “16/05/2019,” but the article is dated April 16, 2019; the dated article header is used for the announcement day.
Published by hand (prnewswire.com): "SWORD Health, a tech-enabled physical therapy provider, has raised $8 million in a series A investment round led by Khosla Ventures and several other prominent angel investors.": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced)
1 source
No source identifies a lead investor; other investors are undisclosed.
Published by hand (vesaliusbiocapital-3.com): "PORTO, 16 April 2018: SWORD Health ... announces the close of its $4.6 million seed funding round. The investment, provided by Vesalius Biocapital III, Locapes and other undisclosed investors": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced)
| Round | Amount | Announced | Lead | Buzz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $40M at $4 billion valuation | 2025-06-17 | General Catalyst | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ VERIFIED ] read against 2 sources The sources agree. | ||||
| Primary sale [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $30M $100M to date at $3 billion valuation | 2024-06-04 | not stated | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 of 2 sources
The financing comprised a $100 million secondary sale and an additional $30 million primary sale. The cited $340 million is total capital raised to date, not this round's financing total.; not on the page it cites, so not applied: amount Published by hand (techcrunch.com): "Sword Health, an AI-powered virtual physical therapy startup, has raised $30 million and let employees sell $100 million worth of equity to new and existing investors, including Khosla Ventures.": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced) [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]2 pages read: techcrunch.com, nbclosangeles.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 of 2 sources·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Series D [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $163M $320M to date at $1.8 billion valuation | 2021-12-22 | Sapphire Ventures | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 2 sources
Valuation none read as $1.8 billion (goodwinlaw.com) The source separately reports an additional $26 million secondary transaction and a resulting $2 billion valuation; the current round itself was valued at $1.8 billion. Source 2 concerns Sword’s later acquisition of Headspace, not this financing. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]2 pages read: sword.com, goodwinlaw.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 2 sources·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Series C [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $85M | 2021-06-29 | General Catalyst | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 2 sources
Source 2 uses July 6, 2021, while the company's own release is dated June 29, 2021; the company's release is preferred. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]2 pages read: sword.com, finance.yahoo.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 2 sources·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Series B [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $25M | 2021-02-01 | Transformation Capital | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 of 2 sources
The source says the round closed on Christmas Day; the article was published later, on February 3, 2021. It explicitly says the valuation was not specified. Published by hand (sword.com): "Sword Health secures $25 million in Series B funding to accelerate global expansion, enhance its AI Care Platform, and reach more members.": brand backfill refused-round retry: Sword's own announcement states the $25 million Series B [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]2 pages read: sword.com, businessinsider.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 of 2 sources·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Series A [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $8M | 2019-04-16 | Khosla Ventures | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ VERIFIED ] read against 1 of 2 sources
The page footer shows “16/05/2019,” but the article is dated April 16, 2019; the dated article header is used for the announcement day. Published by hand (prnewswire.com): "SWORD Health, a tech-enabled physical therapy provider, has raised $8 million in a series A investment round led by Khosla Ventures and several other prominent angel investors.": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced) [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]2 pages read: prnewswire.com, finsmes.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 of 2 sources·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Seed seed funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $4.6M | 2018-04-16 | not stated | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED · CORRECTED ] read against 1 source
No source identifies a lead investor; other investors are undisclosed. Published by hand (vesaliusbiocapital-3.com): "PORTO, 16 April 2018: SWORD Health ... announces the close of its $4.6 million seed funding round. The investment, provided by Vesalius Biocapital III, Locapes and other undisclosed investors": brand backfill hand check: the page states the round (announced) [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: vesaliusbiocapital-3.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||