Toast provides a comprehensive point-of-sale (POS) system designed for restaurants and retail, enabling businesses to manage sales, inventory, marketing, and customer engagement efficiently.
toasttab.comBoston, MAOther
1 source
The source says “among others” but names no additional investors. No financing total or headquarters is stated.
Published by hand (goodwinlaw.com): "Toast Announces $400 Million in Series F Funding": law-firm release states $400 million Series F
1 source
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
The source states Boston, MA as the dateline, not Toast’s headquarters. No financing total is stated.
1 source
The article is dated 2018-07-12 but says Toast announced “this week”; it does not establish the announcement day.
Published by hand (posoptions.com): "this week Toast POS announced that it just raised a $115 million dollar Series D Round.": page states a $115 million Series D
Valuation none read as $1.4 billion (goodwinlaw.com): "values the company at $1.4 billion": stated by the company
1 source
The source calls this additional funding and does not state a round stage, valuation, financing total, or headquarters.
Published by hand (pos.toasttab.com): "Toast Announces $101 Million in Additional Funding": company newsroom page states $101 million in additional funding
1 source
The release also mentions participation from private investors, but does not name them. Sources agree.
| Round | Amount | Announced | Lead | Buzz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Series F [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $400M at $4.9 billion valuation | 2020-02-14 | Bessemer Venture Partners, TPG Capital, Greenoaks, Tiger Global Management | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED ] read against 1 source The source says “among others” but names no additional investors. No financing total or headquarters is stated. Published by hand (goodwinlaw.com): "Toast Announces $400 Million in Series F Funding": law-firm release states $400 million Series F | ||||
| Series E [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $250M | ~ 2019-04 | TCV, Tiger Global Management | No recent discussion |
1 source [ DEVELOPING ] Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands. read against 1 source The source states Boston, MA as the dateline, not Toast’s headquarters. No financing total is stated. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: pos.toasttab.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Series D [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $115M at $1.4 billion valuation | 2018-07-12 | T. Rowe Price | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED ] read against 1 source The article is dated 2018-07-12 but says Toast announced “this week”; it does not establish the announcement day. Published by hand (posoptions.com): "this week Toast POS announced that it just raised a $115 million dollar Series D Round.": page states a $115 million Series D Valuation none read as $1.4 billion (goodwinlaw.com): "values the company at $1.4 billion": stated by the company [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: posoptions.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $101M | 2017-07-25 | Generation Investment Management, Lead Edge Capital | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED ] read against 1 source The source calls this additional funding and does not state a round stage, valuation, financing total, or headquarters. Published by hand (pos.toasttab.com): "Toast Announces $101 Million in Additional Funding": company newsroom page states $101 million in additional funding [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: pos.toasttab.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Series B [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $30M | 2016-01-05 | Bessemer Venture Partners | No recent discussion |
1 source [ VERIFIED ] read against 1 source The release also mentions participation from private investors, but does not name them. Sources agree. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: prnewswire.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]confirmedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||