1 source
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
The source states a funding round but no series label or larger financing total. The Austin photo dateline is not evidence of Waymo’s headquarters.
1 source
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
The source calls it an investment round but does not state a conventional stage.
1 source
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
2 sources
Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands.
The source does not state a round stage, valuation, financing total, or headquarters.
| Round | Amount | Announced | Lead | Buzz |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $16B | 2026-02-02 | Alphabet | No recent discussion |
1 source [ DEVELOPING ] Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands. read against 1 source The source states a funding round but no series label or larger financing total. The Austin photo dateline is not evidence of Waymo’s headquarters. | ||||
| Funding round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $5.6B | ~ 2024-10-25 | Alphabet | No recent discussion |
1 source [ DEVELOPING ] Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands. read against 1 source The source calls it an investment round but does not state a conventional stage. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: pymnts.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Second external investment round second external investment round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $2.5B | 2021-06-16 | not stated | No recent discussion |
1 source [ DEVELOPING ] Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands. read against 1 source [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]1 page read: techcrunch.com·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 source·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||
| Fundraising round fundraising round [ HISTORY ]: An earlier round, from the company's own announcement, found while researching the company. Checked like any round, but not new, so it stays out of the daily feed and alerts; a date range shows it. | $2.3B | 2020-03-02 | Silver Lake, Canada Pension Plan Investment Board (CPP Investments), Mubadala Investment Company | No recent discussion |
2 sources [ DEVELOPING ] Developing: it holds up against its sources so far, and firms up as more reporting lands. read against 1 of 2 sources The source does not state a round stage, valuation, financing total, or headquarters. [ BUILT WITH ]·[ SEARCH ]found by Firecrawl search·[ SCRAPE ]2 pages read: techcrunch.com, auvsi.org·[ JSON ]round read into a schema, with the sentence that states it·[ VERIFY ]correctedchecked against 1 of 2 sources·[ BRANDING ]logo and colour from the homepage | ||||